We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice early dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ribalta Pizza

Ribalta Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Ribalta Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 13,551 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Cross street: Broadway
Description: located where Piola used to be
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice early dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had an early dinner with family. Food was good. Restaurant was quiet enough for conversation. Staff was fine with our leisurely place. Would definitely go again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dghirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    121
    37
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've had outside of Italy...maybe even including Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

What fantastic pizza. I went for simple - Margherita. Because if you can't get that right, artisanal pizzas won't be better. Well, the basic Margherita was one of the very best Neopolitan pizzas I've ever had. Certainly the best I can remember eating in the U.S. The crust is perfect. Thin yet chewy but just perfectly so. The sauce is great - a little sweet and savory at the same time. And the mozzarella was amazing. I'd go back today and get it again, and I just ate there last night! The service was European in the best sense. You don't feel rushed, but someone was always nearby when needed. Ambience was nice too - a sort of urban update on Italian countryside. It's also very reasonable - about $22 plus tip for a pizza and a glass of wine. You must visit this place if you are visiting in NYC, and for that matter, if you live there too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E_from_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The ambiance left a little to be desired. Felt a bit sterile. But the pizza was great, and service was terrific as well.

The house red is terrific!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KevKing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, OK Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Firstly, I really appreciate that this place has gluten free pizzas. As someone who really should know better than to eat wheat, it's great to see something on the menu that will both tempt me and not make me ill. The pizza didn't even seem gluten free - not dry at all.

I can confirm, however, that the staff were pretty cold and did try to sell bottled water to me when I sat down.

I think that for both great pizza (with gluten free options) and great staff then Two Boots is a much better choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_igirisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All time favourite pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The best pizza I have ever tasted (and I have eaten a lot of pizza) whether you want to sit in or eat out the pizza never fails to impress! I don't live in New York but every time I'm there Ribalta is the first place I go! wouldn't waste my time trying another pizza house in the city! I'm sure the pasta dishes are lovely also but I can't look past their amazing pizza!!

Helpful?
Thank pandapugx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribalta Pizza also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Ribalta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing