We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soho House New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$261
$231
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$144
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$230
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$204
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
184
49
21
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
49
21
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmeatpacking districtcowshed productssteam showernew yorkchelsea marketlarge roomnoisenychip
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 268 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed and loved everything about Soho House. From the cocktail waiter visiting the room each night to make yummy cocktails, to the beautifully appointed rooms and the breakfast and snacks on the rooftop pool level. Great views of NYC with a very funky chilled out vibe.

The rooms are very comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well appointed (the bath in the middle of the room is perfect after a long day walking and sight seeing)!!!

Would highly recommend staying at Soho House to anyone wanting a true NY experience in the heart of the Meatpacking District!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayandPaula2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My sister is a member and we have dined numerous times for lunch and dinner. Love dinning by the rooftop pool for dinner. Beautiful view of the NYC skyline on the roof with a DJ playing most weekends. Trendy but the food and service are excellent! The cinema room is fun as are the rooms large, comfortable and great bath products.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fatemeh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a belated review, as having used trip advisor ourselves on many occasions to help us make holiday decisions we have finally decided to join the community and hopefully help a few people along the way. Having done that we just had to write our first review about Soho House, New York.
We stayed here last year (Aug 2013) for 10 glorious days and even hired their Library Room for our wedding reception. We absolutely love New York, hence our decision to get married there and we honestly couldn't have chosen a better place to stay, let alone celebrate our Wedding. The whole trip far exceeded our expectations and in large part that was down to staying here.
Located in the very lively and trendy Meat packing district Soho House is a real slice of how the other half live, but without been pretentious or snobby. All the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help; and everyone always had a smile and a warm hello whenever we came in or out. There are some strict house rules to obey, but to be honest they make sense and also add to the special- ness of the place. Makes you feel like the rich and famous. The rooftop pool & bar is sensational, with views of the New York skyline. You can even have brunch up there if the weather is good. They have a small cinema in house, complete with sweetie bar, where we watched an art house film and a lovely cowshed spa. We stayed in a medium room, but by most New York hotel standards it was huge! All open plan, very loft style and an enormous comfy bed. The whole place just had a great feel about it. The area is busy, especially at night, but that makes for lots of great bars and restaurants, for both breakfast and dinner. The nearest subway is less than five minutes walk, and you can be in Times Sq or Financial District in less than 20 mins. Just round the corner you'll find the 'Friends' apartment & Carrie Bradshaw's brownstone. Yes it is expensive ( even by New York standards), but if you're after somewhere very special to stay you can't go far wrong with this place. Can't wait to go back to celebrate our anniversary someday and will definitely look to check out their other 'Houses' in Miami and London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethF1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Amazing stay. Large room w every conceivable convenience. Even a fresh lemon and lime on the bar in the room. Great food at the bar on three. Membership is hip and friendly. Staff helpful and efficient. Wouldn't change a thing. Strongly considering membership.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank anj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The place to see and be seen. Rooftop swimming pool for the warmer months. Cinema showing premier films. 1st class restaurant service. Always had breakfast there as it provided a calm haven to discuss the plans for the day. Sheets changed every day and bath products were luxurious. Free photo booth provided fun snaps of 6 of us on our hold Service excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews