We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Soho House; great location & rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soho House New York
Ranked #309 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at Soho House for 4 nights on the final leg of our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. We had a small room, so I was expecting a shoebox, but the design and furnishings make it wonderful. Loved the wood-panneled walls. It's all the small touches that I loved such as the range of toiletries (including from the spa Cowshed), hangover packs and selection of drinks glasses and cocktail shakers to use.
There is a nightly trolley drinks service where the barman will make you cocktails in your room whilst you're getting ready (the cost was included in our room rate).
The rooftop pool and bar is great too, and there are lots of member events that you can join as a guest.

The location is fantastic too. We found the meatpacking district really relaxing and so easy to get everywhere else from.

The staff were always very helpful, although the reception area can often get pretty busy with both hotel guests, members and visitors.

We would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: We had a small room, and it was much better than we expected.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonJosiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Soho House New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 257 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed and loved everything about Soho House. From the cocktail waiter visiting the room each night to make yummy cocktails, to the beautifully appointed rooms and the breakfast and snacks on the rooftop pool level. Great views of NYC with a very funky chilled out vibe.

The rooms are very comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well appointed (the bath in the middle of the room is perfect after a long day walking and sight seeing)!!!

Would highly recommend staying at Soho House to anyone wanting a true NY experience in the heart of the Meatpacking District!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayandPaula2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My sister is a member and we have dined numerous times for lunch and dinner. Love dinning by the rooftop pool for dinner. Beautiful view of the NYC skyline on the roof with a DJ playing most weekends. Trendy but the food and service are excellent! The cinema room is fun as are the rooms large, comfortable and great bath products.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fatemeh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a belated review, as having used trip advisor ourselves on many occasions to help us make holiday decisions we have finally decided to join the community and hopefully help a few people along the way. Having done that we just had to write our first review about Soho House, New York.
We stayed here last year (Aug 2013) for 10 glorious days and even hired their Library Room for our wedding reception. We absolutely love New York, hence our decision to get married there and we honestly couldn't have chosen a better place to stay, let alone celebrate our Wedding. The whole trip far exceeded our expectations and in large part that was down to staying here.
Located in the very lively and trendy Meat packing district Soho House is a real slice of how the other half live, but without been pretentious or snobby. All the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help; and everyone always had a smile and a warm hello whenever we came in or out. There are some strict house rules to obey, but to be honest they make sense and also add to the special- ness of the place. Makes you feel like the rich and famous. The rooftop pool & bar is sensational, with views of the New York skyline. You can even have brunch up there if the weather is good. They have a small cinema in house, complete with sweetie bar, where we watched an art house film and a lovely cowshed spa. We stayed in a medium room, but by most New York hotel standards it was huge! All open plan, very loft style and an enormous comfy bed. The whole place just had a great feel about it. The area is busy, especially at night, but that makes for lots of great bars and restaurants, for both breakfast and dinner. The nearest subway is less than five minutes walk, and you can be in Times Sq or Financial District in less than 20 mins. Just round the corner you'll find the 'Friends' apartment & Carrie Bradshaw's brownstone. Yes it is expensive ( even by New York standards), but if you're after somewhere very special to stay you can't go far wrong with this place. Can't wait to go back to celebrate our anniversary someday and will definitely look to check out their other 'Houses' in Miami and London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethF1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Amazing stay. Large room w every conceivable convenience. Even a fresh lemon and lime on the bar in the room. Great food at the bar on three. Membership is hip and friendly. Staff helpful and efficient. Wouldn't change a thing. Strongly considering membership.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank anj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The place to see and be seen. Rooftop swimming pool for the warmer months. Cinema showing premier films. 1st class restaurant service. Always had breakfast there as it provided a calm haven to discuss the plans for the day. Sheets changed every day and bath products were luxurious. Free photo booth provided fun snaps of 6 of us on our hold Service excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were there as Guests' and had the most fabulous time! Service was great the staff were lovely and the food was delicious. We visited three times and if we return to NY we would definitely book to stay here. The roof top pool and bar was so nice to visit during the hot spell of weather we were lucky enough to enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claretay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
West Village
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
#206 of 468 in New York City
1,824 reviews
West Village
The Standard, High Line
The Standard, High Line
#152 of 468 in New York City
2,862 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#125 of 468 in New York City
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#160 of 468 in New York City
654 reviews
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#179 of 468 in New York City
1,421 reviews
Chelsea
The High Line Hotel
The High Line Hotel
#90 of 468 in New York City
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho House New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho House New York

Address: 29 - 35 Ninth Avenue, New York City, NY 10014
Location: United States > New York > New York City > West Village , Manhattan , Meatpacking District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New York City
#91 Business Hotel in New York City
#110 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#159 Family Hotel in New York City
#194 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $275 - $1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho House New York 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and TravelUp so you can book your Soho House New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho House New York Hotel New York City
Soho New York City
Soho Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing