We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soho House New York
Ranked #308 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Staff cannot do enough for you! Amazing rooms, even traded with another hotel to find me a non-feather duvet as I forgot to call ahead.
Mini bar very reasonable, beautiful Cowshed products galore!
We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthielark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    43
    18
    12
    2
See reviews for
22
97
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a luscious hotel. The chain, an almost insulting term for a family of hotels that are all so special, knows exactly what it is doing and does it so very well. Everything about being here is a treat, a journey, in a space constantly aware of its drama.
The tiny lobby, managed by super-professional staff, invites you into a secret world. The low corridors lead you to luxurious bedrooms. The restaurant lobbies tease you with glimpses of the buzzing parties beyond.
The bedrooms are big by NYC standards, with giant beds and indulgent bathrooms spaces. The bedding is rich and classy. The furniture chic and comfortable.
Bar and restaurant spaces are furnished in dark, rich, comfortable colours – giving the whole hotel a feeling of cosy indulgence. Step up on to the small roof deck and enter a world of vibrant, noisy cool, where people recline on the loungers or swig cocktails or just hang out and enjoy the company of strangers.
I held a very important, day-long meeting here, and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had space and privacy and all the refreshment we needed.
Sunday brunch is a feast. Get in early to secure a table, and just spend a long lazy morning, with the Times and endless trips for more pancakes, or oysters of fresh fruit. Anything you could dream of.
There are some ostentatious and loud members here. Or at least, I guess they were members. And you just have to take that with the territory. It makes for great people-watching. Bring friends here, and spoil them. Bring business colleagues and impress them. Bring lovers here and seduce them.

Rooms – well 3rd floor is newly done. Rooms can be loud. Definitely ask to be away from party rooms and not under the bars. Try and avoid the street side (tougher), because of the noise of taxis and bottle collections in the small hours.

Room Tip: See above - do everything you can to select a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilmTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Yes, this place is pretty fxxxxxxing amazing! As I was sat with my feet dipped in the pool late at night, with mojito in one hand, cigarette in the other I thought 'this is where I need to live' NEW YORK is the best city on earth!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank r_jacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here with my sister for a girls weekend away. We had a great time and really enjoyed the comforts of the Soho House. Book a medium sized room - it is much better than the cramped small room. The bar/restaurante is very convienent. The location is a lot of fun - so close to interesting parts of NYC and you can easily jump on a Citibike and get almost anywhere

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank global_nomad_pacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ongar
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This establishment is so good.
Their attention to detail is exceptional. A well thought through club with great bedrooms, great bars, spa and roof deck. The service is efficient but friendly. This lazy, crazy laid back atmosphere that it has is very intoxicating and just begs you to come back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel in a great location to get around NYC. Clean, Quiet rooms and friendly staff.My partner was on business and I for touring. Great shopping and site seeing close by. Good restaurants. The Staff was very helpful with all of our needs. I love the interior design!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTU000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have to admit I do love so much about the Soho House brand, they do what they do oh so well! I have stayed in other Soho's in different cities and in other fab places in NYC, but a trip with a girlfriend for a fun weekend was made so much better by Soho House. The decor, the service, the atmosphere, the bar! We want to be back there now!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
West Village
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
#213 of 468 in New York City
1,763 reviews
West Village
The Standard, High Line
The Standard, High Line
#148 of 468 in New York City
2,776 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#116 of 468 in New York City
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#164 of 468 in New York City
633 reviews
Chelsea
The High Line Hotel
The High Line Hotel
#119 of 468 in New York City
585 reviews
Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
#108 of 468 in New York City
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho House New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho House New York

Property: Soho House New York
Address: 29 - 35 Ninth Avenue, New York City, NY 10014
Location: United States > New York > New York City > West Village , Manhattan , Meatpacking District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in New York City
#91 Business Hotel in New York City
#112 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#163 Family Hotel in New York City
#193 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho House New York 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelPower so you can book your Soho House New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho House New York Hotel New York City
Soho New York City
Soho Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing