We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best way to visit New York, get an apartment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woogo - Central Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woogo - Central Park
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best way to visit New York, get an apartment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

First timers, didn't know the city didn't know what to expect from the accommodation. Pleasantly surprised, friendly and polite staff couldn't do enough. Room was enough for our needs with a big tv, dining room suite and a couch. Easy access to the subway and walking distance to the park and loads of bars and restaurants. Fridge and toaster so bagels and fresh oj from the local supermarket made NYC breakfast a real treat. Last day they had a baggage service for 5 dollars which was a Godsend. All in great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperKeen846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    90
    45
    31
    74
See reviews for
48
73
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a place, very pricey, bed are shab and small. Customer Service, smiles on their faces when presenting a tip. Would i go again..New York yes, Woogo, would have to pay me. Sorry. Needs amending.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We did not get a single hour of sleep because of the bugs and the fear of being bitten. I could not take a shower because of the rust and the mold on the walls. This was the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. The front door was very difficult to lock, there were bugs in the room, the windows did not open and one window pane even has a crack in it.

There were four of us staying the night at Chelsea Central Apartments (208 West 23rd Avenue Chelsea NY).When my boyfriend and I got to the room we dropped our bags as well and left to go meet them in the city. When we returned we stayed in the room for about and hour before leaving to go out for the evening. It was not until we returned that night (around 1 or 2am) that we found the mold and rust in the bathroom. We got into the bed and I started getting bug bites all over my body. At this point we called your number to ask for a refund and to check out of the room. Whoever I spoke with told me that there was no manager available so I would have to wait until 10am to speak with one but we were welcome to leave if we wanted to. I called back at 10am and was told that the manager wouldn't be in until the next day at 10am.

The conditions of this room are completely unacceptable for human habitation and should be taken care of immediately. The health department should also be notified. It is DISGUSTING. The website advertises something that is completely different from what is real. The photos on the website are a complete misrepresentation of the conditions of the actual rooms.

Do NOT book with these people. They keep you on hold forever (more than 15 minutes) "to find a manager" only for the same person to come back on the line and be rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kinomehsyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

the place was filthy
1. Dirty towels
2. Dirty bed sheets
3. Broken telephone
4. Several other visitors always complaining
5. Run down dirty apartment
6. Broken AC which was also not fixed
7.construction work in next door apartment which we were not informed about. This started from 8am, meaning we did not get much rest. This work will continue until may 2012.

Staff indicated that these are ongoing problems and therefore there will be several unsatisfied customers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leoniesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

It is my first option in New York for location, first of all, and rates.
I love the area and I take use the red line (1,2,3) and get everywhere in minutes from the 72nd stop.
Units come with a furnished kitchen, tv, and private bathroom, so you can shop at Trader Joe's, Faraway or even Zabars' and keep hundreds of dlls in your pocket if you want to cook and relax at home, or even have a great deal at Gray's Papaya ¨(check the recession special...): but if you shop and don't look at prices, you could even spend more than ina restaurant when going for cheese, import food, etc.
Close to Central Park and Broadway, what else do you need?

A good room : this is when you have to start a decent fight with the person in charge and try to give a look at as many units as possible till you won't recognize the unit as shown in the pictures.

They will also ask a 100 Usd deposit , charged at your credit card upon arrival but canceled when you alredy left (I dind't like it) , and will take a copy of your credit card and your Id (I didn't like!).
But charges have been as agreed.

All together, I would recommend it when booking via their website.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuyResidente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Let me start by saying this was an amazing trip especially being from Orange County CA, it's a great city, very different from our hometown. My boyfriend and I decided to spend 4 nights and 5 days at Woogo and for the price why not? The only thing I found great about Woogo was the location. It was very close to central park and times square not to mention in a safe area. now where do I begin with my bad review.. First of all the people in the front desk on the first floor are very unfriendly when u go in to the check in the office is a dump. The elevators are pretty old then just when u think the worst is over you walk into your room and find the windows don't close, there is a very bad smell in the sheets the restroom is small and dirty, no cable, the towels are so rough and tiny as if they were meant for children, u never see an employee so good luck getting new towels or room service. And if you are not convinced yet we had bites all over most likely bed bug bites we were itchy through out the day and night. Stay away

Room Tip: Ay a little more and get a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Xeniaarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

If you have low expectations in the dorm apt. furniture, iron, but no ironing board, flat screen TV but no remote, heater, but 'it don't work', toilet paper, but only a half roll, a 2 burner stove and only 1 of the 2 burners works....if this doesn't bother you, you'll be fine! The location can't be beat-lots of great restaurants and shops around, Metro a block away.....and it's cheap! Try it once, then treat yourself to a nicer place the next time.

Room Tip: penthouse has great views, a balcony and it's quiet sleeping....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptowngirl1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#201 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Upper West Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York City Central Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York ...
#436 of 479 in New York City
2.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#46 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#160 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,158 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#105 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,151 reviews
Upper West Side
Inn New York City
Inn New York City
#287 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woogo - Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woogo - Central Park

Property: Woogo - Central Park
Address: 240 W 73rd St, New York City, NY 10023-2700 (Formerly YourStay Central Park)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 192 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Woogo - Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upper west side - one of Manhattans most desirable residential neighborhoods. This luxury building has just been totally renovated with top amenities & high standards. Walking distance from Lincoln center & central Park, this building has variety of Facilities to offer. It is home to wonderful shopping and a variety of fabulous restaurants. Within a few blocks from The Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Center, Movie theaters, Central Park and Riverside Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woogo - Central Park Hotel New York City
Woogo Central Park Tempo Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing