We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for little girls and doll lovers!”

American Girl Place - New York
Ranked #21 of 806 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic for little girls and doll lovers!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

American Girl Place really has thought of everything! I took my five year old daughter on a AAA motorcoach tour to AGP one sunny May day. We had a FABULOUS time! The store is gorgeous! They staff is very attentive and friendly. They have everything you could ever imagine for your American Girl. Because my daughter is so young and AG are really geared towards 8 years and up, I purchased her doll second hand on Ebay prior to the trip. It saved me so much money, and she really didn't mind at all. Even if she hadn't had a doll, AGP has dolls that you can use while you dine with them - I thought this was very inclusive to the little girls who may not be able to afford one or forgot their doll at home. The lunch was okay. It wasn't five star dining, but the menu was cute. They put the dessert in a flower pot with a little flower sticking out, which was a nice touch. They also had conversation starters on the table that were interesting and my daughter read all of them! All in all, we had a nice time and we plan to visit the one in Dallas soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiersa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    141
    48
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
508 reviews
241 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“One of the best AG stores we've visited.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We love American Girl and make it a point to visit a store whenever we are near one. This location did not disappoint and had some little bonus areas that other AG stores do not, such as the dolly-and-me t-shirt area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin , SC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and huge store”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is truly little girl heaven. Lots of dolls, and everything that goes with them. My daughters and niece had an excellent trip!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcallijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caldwell nj
Level Contributor
227 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fun Family Outting”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was a family affair to take the family six year old to pick out her first American Girl Doll. Really fun to see her go throughout the store and find the doll she wanted, and some accessories. It was our first introduction to the mega store and how everything is available to perfectly outfit a doll with matching clothing for the 6 year old!
Now that we've been there once, it will be nice to shop from the catalogue, and perhaps make a shopping trip once a year to see the new dolls.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank elitetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Little Girl's Heaven!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Picture this. Two grandparents. No child in tow. What an experience! First time at American Girl. Would love to be there with the granddaughters. Bought an Itty Bitty Baby and clothes for both her and the granddaughter. Loved every minute. Even hubby had fun picking out stuff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 50andlovingit53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Girl Place - New York also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to American Girl Place - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing