We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$506
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$506
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
ZenHotels.com
$489
View deal
Official Website$595
Hotels.com$506
Priceline$506
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
1,126
564
247
173
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,126
564
247
173
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar chelsea market the meat packing district the high line new york whitney museum soho house hudson river highline cassis nyc hip staycation doorman mirror robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

First time I stayed there rather than just coming to visit the bar. Lauren in particular was great an made me feel welcome. Great identity to the hotel and their staff. Apparently I need to write more to make 200 characters.
thanks team!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keapdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hi keapdreaming, thank you so much for your amazing review. So glad you chose to stay with us + had a pleasant visit. We hope to see you more often! Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

This is one of my favorite hotels in New York! The rooms and views are amazing, the staff is super nice, and guests get lift priority over the club goers. If your room is near the club, don't worry, it's not as loud as you would think. I'm not saying that it's quiet, but you can/will be able to go to sleep.

Most importantly, at least for a work traveler, is the room size. This is one of the roomier hotel rooms in Meatpacking. You also have plenty of room at the desk to work if you find yourself needed to do so.

Room tip: If noise bothers you let the front desk know. They will get you a room further away from the club.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaunc355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hi shaunc355, thank you for your amazing review. We're thrilled to hear you had a relaxing work trip and glad you were able to get some rest and enjoy the views. We look forward to seeing you around again on your next stay, either for business or leisure! Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel ! Service and staff number #1. The best in this part of town . Great bar and music at night ... Nightclub awesome ! Our suite was beautiful . Not big but we loved it ! Convenient to walk to everywhere ! We r going back this month ..

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leyna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hi Destination816812, thank you for your wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us and was able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

As soon as I entered the lobby, I was taken aback. I loved the pool table, bar, background music, and greeting. Lauren, at the front desk, was able to check me in early and upgraded my room. She took her time to tell me all about the hotel and NYC attractions. I really enjoyed the rooftop lounge and views of New York City. Overall, I felt very welcomed. The vibe was fun and sophisticated at the same time. I can't wait to go back. My boyfriend and I decided that we are going to spend a few nights at the Gansevoort during my upcoming spring break instead of traveling internationally.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beingstaceystokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Hi beingstaceystokes, thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the NYC views from our newly renovated rooftop. We look forward to welcoming you back during spring break! Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Me and my childhood friends flew from Trinidad to NYC for the weekend. We forgot our luggage in Trinidad and I arrived even without shoes just in sandals. It was raining and super windi. We explained our situation at the front desk and after a couples the team gave me brand new adidas sneakers, and told me I can wear them until I have new ones.

What beautiful people working in this hotel !!!

Special thanks to MALICK, EKATERINA AND MELVIN who took care of me in this situation !!!!

For me personally I will never book another hotel in NYC!!!

I wish the entire crew from the bottom of my heart all the best for the future !

We see us soon !

(Me and Malick took a picture before I checked out )

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 291yannickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Hi 291yannickh, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy you felt welcomed and things all worked out! We shared the photo on our Instagram story, and we will definitely pass your thanks along to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews