We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$442
View deal
Expedia.com
$446
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Traveluro
$402
View deal
Official Website$525
Hotels.com$446
Priceline$446
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,232)
Filter reviews
2,232 results
Traveler rating
1,125
564
247
173
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,125
564
247
173
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar chelsea market the meat packing district the high line new york whitney museum soho house hudson river highline cassis nyc hip staycation doorman mirror robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 2,232 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019

This place is an icon in Meatpacking. I used to live around the block and would come to the rooftop on summer nights.

Stayed for business this week, and it's just as awesome staying there. Perfect location, great restaurant in the hotel, awesome gym, and super friendly and helpful staff.

Lauren checked me in at the front desk and immediately made me feel like family, telling me about new stuff to check out in the area, explaining all the amenities, and even upgrading my room.

Perfect experience, and will 100% be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hi Gordon, thank you so much for your kind review! We're glad you had the Gansevoort experience and enjoyed your stay! We'll definitely pass along your wonderful words to Lauren. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

I stayed with my BFF as a part of my bachelorette party celebrations. When I let the staff know this upon check-in they offered to send up complimentary wine, which was very appreciated! We were in a deluxe double double room and it had a small balcony. The room was HUGE (significantly bigger than other rooms I've stayed in Manhattan and Brooklyn) and the beds were very comfortable. I appreciated that we had a noon check out after a late night, too. The art work is a bit strange but I found it to be kind of funny. The bathroom was a good size and had an adequate sized tub to actually take a bath in; however, the water temperature all weekend seemed to be quite low even when turned all the way to hot.

The views from the rooftop bar were amazing, I recommend that you try to catch happy hour and watch the sunset from this bar. I would agree with other reviews that service was sub-par. The hotel seems to have recently renovated the bar, and although pricey, I expected that and had a good time.

The big CON was that the advertised open 365 days a year pool was far from adequately heated. The rooftop pool was really the deciding factor in staying at this hotel so when I ventured up on Saturday to check it out I was quite disappointed that it was luke warm. I asked the attendant if it would heat up more later in the day (no) and what temperature it was (68 degrees F). I told her I was disappointed, she shrugged it off and said that only kids really use it in the cold weather.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Kem607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Hi Katie, thank you so much for your wonderful review, and we're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time celebrating your bachelorette party - congrats again! We apologize about the pool water - as it's an open outdoor pool, the wind tends to cool it off and it doesn't help when it gets very windy. We are looking into improving the heat. On the other hand, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the rooftop sunset views + our newly renovated bar. We hope that you'll visit again soon! Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

A pleasure to stay at this hotel. The rooms are impeccable, the vibe is unique and the location is hard to beat. Lauren at reception makes all the difference with her positive attitude and friendly service. Highly recommended. Julia at checkout was great as well!!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank SilverBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Hi SilverBond, thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had an amazing time with us and enjoyed your stay + our neighborhood! We're happy to hear that Lauren and Yulia were able to make you feel even more welcome! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

NYC always ahead in design....meatpacking Bar/Hotel..
Not stayed here but will be on my priority list next time...
Close to many good restaurant in the same area.
Amazing how this area grew in the last years...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pabloghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Hi pabloghe, thank you for your wonderful review. We do hope you'll stay with us on your next visit here! Glad you enjoy the neighborhood. Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

The Meatpacking District is a neighborhood on the move and well worth a day's visit. We stayed at the Gansevoort Meatpacking Hotel and could not have been happier with our accommodations and the staff. Lauren greeted us with her friendly smile and made sure we had all we needed. She was very helpful with recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The valet and doormen were extremely helpful and courteous. All in all, we had a superb weekend.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Hi David, thank you so much for your amazing review. We're so happy you had a great time and we will definitely pass along your kind words to Lauren and our team. We hope you visit again soon! Regards, Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews