We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Manhattan. Period.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Ranked #215 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2005

This hotel by far overshadows any other place to stay. Not only is it located in the hottest area in Manhattan, but it features an AMAZING restaurant, Ono. I have been visiting this hotel since before it was quite finished, and the place is unbelievable. The hotel is brand new and modern, you feel as if you've stepped onto South Beach. Let's not forget the rooftop pool and bar- who can beat that!? Definitely recommend this place, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldilocks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,634 - 1,640 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Gaansvoort recently. We were greeted by a very friendly and enthusiatic woman who took our bags from the car and helped us check in.

All through our stay, our needs were met. The location was phenomenal and the view from our room was spectacular overlooking the Hudson River.

I highly reccommend this hotel.

Thank YOu

1  Thank sbeallor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
1
Reviewed March 31, 2005

One of the best rooftops in NYC...and a great scene too! Love the pool during the summer. Definitely one of the hippest hotels in NYC.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
san francisco, ca
12
Reviewed March 29, 2005

I was entirely impressed with the food, service, and staff. A perfect hotel location with great restaurants and entertainment at your feet or on the rooftop. Amazing decor and good size rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2005

1  Thank onehotpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2005

3  Thank MaryStarbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
West Village
The Standard, High Line
The Standard, High Line
#147 of 473 in New York City
2,991 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#128 of 473 in New York City
3,717 reviews
Manhattan
Royalton Park Avenue
Royalton Park Avenue
#92 of 473 in New York City
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#143 of 473 in New York City
686 reviews
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#195 of 473 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
#90 of 473 in New York City
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Address: 18 9th Avenue, at 13th Street, New York City, NY 10014-1202 (Formerly Hotel Gansevoort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > West Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New York City
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#153 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $272 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC Hotel, with breathtaking 360 degree panoramic views of New York City and sunsets over the Hudson River, is the first and only luxury, full service resort in Manhattan’s vibrant Meatpacking District. Gansevoort Meatpacking offers a chic retreat from the urban metropolis that redefines the world of luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing