We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a special celebration!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Ranked #201 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect hotel for a special celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Convenient location in a FUN part of Manhattan; beautiful hotel; and tremendous customer service - Paul at the front desk is great! Everyone is so friendly. I hosted a bachelorette party in the Meatpacking district. The price was a little high, but we were upgraded to a suite and given a discount on the rooms for booking more than one at a time. It was definitely worth it! I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtierney24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Jtierney24,

Thank you for the exceptional review. We are delighted to have surpassed your expectations on all levels of service. We will be sure to relay your kind words to Paul and the rest of our committed team. Our reservations department will happily work with our guests to find a room that best fits their needs, and we're pleased that they were able to upgrade and discount your suite. Additionally, we're glad you enjoyed the Meatpacking District. From the vibrant nightlife to the decadent restaurants, it's a wonderful area to host a celebration. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    453
    185
    130
    96
See reviews for
233
550
82
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I wanted to take my 18 year old daughter for a birthday trip to New York and to find a hotel that would be chic and stylish yet meet my older tastes as well as hers. She chose this hotel and from the second the taxi drove up to the front door we had a feeling we had struck gold. We walked into the cool trendy foyer from the delightful street and from that moment on, the service was first class. The front desk staff were professional but relaxed and everyone we met was so lovely and friendly. The concierge team were brilliant - and a huge thank you to the amazing Lorenzo for planning every small detail of our complex itinerary to absolute perfection. My daughter and i had the most fantastic weekend and it was in no small part due to the wonderful location, accommodation and services of the Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC. A big thank you from us both for a magical experience. We will be back and recommending you to everyone!

Room Tip: our manhattan suite was not huge but you don't expect that in NYC but it was stylish, comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Helen W,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and happy birthday to you daughter! We are honored to celebrate such a special occasion and are glad your visit was exceptional. We are thrilled you enjoyed New York City and that we were able to make it positively memorable. We will pass your kind words along to Lorenzo and the rest of our team, as we know they look forward to having you again. It's the little details that make a big difference, and we're happy you and your daughter thoroughly enjoyed the itinerary planned for you. It was truly a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stephan in reservations is the best, very professional, but you can tell he's not just taking an order, he's looking out for us to get us the best room. Can't wait to stay at Gansevoort again. Also great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Liz U,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased our dedicated team was able to provide a room that best suited your needs. We will be sure to let Stephan know of your kinds remarks, and that your stay was absolutely wonderful. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent NYC location with great rooms and amenities.
Consistent great customer service at this hotel from bellman to every single member of personnel.
Special thanks to Bogdan - he is the best, always making sure my stay is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Alon K,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased that you had such an excellent experience and enjoyed the Meatpacking District. We love to exceed your expectations and hope to continually do so in your future stays. Furthermore, we appreciate your kind words regarding Bogdan as well as the rest of our team's outstanding service. We will be sure to let them know of your lovely sentiments. Looking forward to taking caring of you again.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and always enjoy returning. It's conveniently close to most of the places I visit and service and rooms are good. They were very helpful when I needed to extend my visit due to weather conditions. Thanks again for accommodating me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Karen H,

Thank you for the fantastic review. It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to each new visit. Our team will be happy to know they helped make your stay positively memorable. Your loyalty is invaluable and we hope to continually exceed your expectations. Additionally, we understand last minute travel plans often occur, and we're pleased we were able to accommodate your alterations. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed and had a wonderful experience at the Meatpacking District location, more than once. The rooms were extremely clean and service was implacable. It became our favorite hotel in NYC.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMOTZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear MMOTZA,

We wish you a warm welcome back and thank you for the great review. We’re thrilled with your compliments and are honored to be your preferred Manhattan hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your time spent in the Meatpacking District. From the luxurious shops to fine restaurants, the location truly offers it all. We look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love the consistent good customer service at this hotel! I especially want to credit the amazing experiences to Malik S. He's the best! Always prompt, efficient, and professional. The door men always take good care of me as well. I couldn't ask for a better place the call my "home away from home"!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Lawrence W,

Thank you for the amazing review. We are honored that you consider us your home-away-from-home! We strive to provide the best possible guest services and are delighted you experienced this first-hand. We will be sure to pass your kind remarks along to Malik and the rest of our devoted team, as we know they look forward to taking care of you again. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#77 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#98 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
West Village
The Standard, High Line
The Standard, High Line
#152 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#118 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Chelsea
The High Line Hotel
The High Line Hotel
#107 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
#109 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Property: Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Address: 18 9th Avenue, at 13th Street, New York City, NY 10014-1202 (Formerly Hotel Gansevoort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > West Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in New York City
#108 Business Hotel in New York City
#138 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#179 Family Hotel in New York City
#182 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC Hotel, with breathtaking 360 degree panoramic views of New York City and sunsets over the Hudson River, is the first and only luxury, full service resort in Manhattan’s vibrant Meatpacking District. Gansevoort Meatpacking offers a chic retreat from the urban metropolis that redefines the world of luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing