We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Midtown 45
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$386
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
322
325
172
97
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
325
172
97
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschrysler buildinggrand central stationowners loungeamish marketbedroom presidential suitecomfort dinerpresidential reservefull kitchennew yorkrenovated roomrooftop loungeliving areatimes squarefew blockssmall kitchenflat screenbig apple
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 996 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were looking forward to,staying here in a one bedroom suite. The photos made it look very attractive on its website, but beware. The furnishings are threadbare and dated. The bed is impossible, my back is aching after three nights in this room and we have five more to go. Finally in desperation, I asked the management to change the mattress and they said there weren't any more mattresses to replace this one! We get constant empty promises that someone will fix the situation and then more phone calls, more promises and nothing happens. We spent the first two days trying to get housekeeping to clean our suite and they kept saying someone was coming and no one ever did show up. It took great anger at the front desk to finally get someone up here to clean the suite after two days of asking. The night maid, in fairness, was shocked that no one had come to clean.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We care deeply about every guest’s feedback and appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. Our intention is to help every guest at all times. We offered many items to comfort you after we realize the mattress was hard on your back. We added another mattress pad to bring more comfort to you. We are truly sorry, we value your business and thank you for taking the time to share but hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The a/c, heating system did not work so the room was overly heated even after I turned it off. I had to call 3 times to get a remote for the TV in the bathroom, some amenities, were missing. Should have a coffee pot in the room. I had to leave a note for the housekeeper to get clean glasses in the room every morning, the dirty ones were not even picked up! It was a very convenient location. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful, when we checked it the young man went out of his way to find us a connecting room. There was one man, don't know what his position is, was extremely helpful and even took our bags out to the corner to meet the shuttle to the airport. He is from Poland so you may be able to identify him and give him the kudos he deserves. The wi-fi in the room didn't work but we were told they were working on it and that's why it was free, they will be charging for it when it works!! LOL!! Once the problems are worked out, I didn't know it had just opened as a Wyndam property, it will be a great hotel in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our Midtown Hotel. It's always our hope that our guests have the best stay possible and we apologize if we did not achieve that for you completely. We appreciate you mentioning our staff members at the Wyndham Midtown 45. We hope you return for another visit so we can make it 100% satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We are Presidential Reserve members and have been using Wyndham for a number of years, but have never had an experience quite as bad as this so far. Showed up Thursday am to check in, room wasn't ready....no big deal. Check bags and wander around NYC all day and get back around 10 pm that night only to find out the reservation was canceled. How this happens, no one knows. A couple of people standing behind the desk staring at their shoes. They find a room, but clearly not ready to be occupied, broken and/or missing items, no amenities such as shampoo, soap etc. We call down and they were brought up right away, so a couple of points there, however none of the other issues addressed. The next thing is every day the keys stop working at 10 am. First day was due to a split res, although they said they fixed it (clearly they didn't) nor can they explain why it has continued. Manager has been notified of the issues and said he would look into it and get back to us. Day 2 and still no sign of him. Not going to hold my breath waiting. Overall, a pretty shabby way to deal with people who have so much invested in their program. Hard to see coming back after this experience regardless of the location.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Bryan561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for letting us, the Wyndham team know your stay wasn't the best this time around. We aplogized for the reservation error and missing amenities upon check-in. Once we realized our mistakes we moved you into another Presidential unit. And our housekeeping department provided the Presidential amenities to your room. My staff delivered a bottle of wine, fruits and cheeses for your delight as a token of goodwill. After talking to you about your concerns and making things right, I know your happy now. We made some adjustments to eliminate this situation completely. We thank you for your feedback and truly sorry for any inconvenience we caused. Please know your next visit will be outstanding. So let me know when your return date would be so I can greet you at the door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews