We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Your Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Ranked #329 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Three nights mid-week using SPG Points. This is a narrow, tall building, 8 rooms per floor, 22 floors. I faced the back, away from the street, and aside from a little after-work rowdiness on a small patio (this is an office-y neighborhood), it was extremely quiet. Larger rooms than I'm accustomed to in New York, which was nice, and a fabulously comfortable bed. Enough wastebaskets, an unusual thing. Didn't have much interaction with staff, but was greeted pleasantly by housekeeping each time I crossed paths with them and the front desk quickly replaced my key card when I left it in my room one evening. Very clean, enough hangers, enough towels.

As mentioned by others, close to several subway lines, easy walking distance to several places - and I'd include the Union Square Greenmarket and the High Line park. I found the coffee available whenever I wanted it and, yes, there were enough cups. Three, sometimes four different newspapers offered in the lobby. My first time staying in this particular neighborhood, which I know from various business trips, but I'll happily return here. It doesn't pretend to be a 5-star hotel, but they're very good at what they do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review lemons1. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location/amenities to your expectation. We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea. I used the last of my suite night awards that were expiring to confirm an upgrade to one of their suites. My room was located on the top floor corner with a balcony overlooking the Empire State building. The room was well appointed and very large in size and seems to have been recently renovated.

This hotel is far superior to the Hilton around the corner which I stayed at last time. This Sheraton wins in all aspects as far as I’m concerned. I’ll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindseybreeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hi and thank you lindseybreeden for your review. We are thrilled you were able to redeem your suite night award and stay in our amazing balcony suite! The view is truly amazing. We love to hear when we have gained another loyal member. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location, just a few blocks away from the original shake shack, and there was a subway stop 2 blocks away in either direction. Very convenient. The hotel was nice as well. There was a minor issue at check in, as we booked a city view and did not receive one. After a brief phone call to the front desk the issue was fixed and we were in our new room within 5 minuets. The room was spacious for NYC, and our window looked directly out to the Empire State Building! It was a lovely view. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Overall, it was a great stay. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank aaamanda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hi aaamanda4 and thank you for your review. I'm sorry there was an initial confusion about your room type but, I am grateful to hear we rectified it immediately. I'll make sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week over Christmas. On arrival after travelling from the UK at 5pm we were met with the words sorry your room is not ready. Great start !! NOT. But we can offer you a complimentary drink each and one meal between you. The entrance to the hotel was not very inviting, Small and very untidy. The rooms themselves are very modern and clean . The complimentary coffee machine over the week either was empty or no cups on more than one occasion. We used the sports bar for breakfast as the Football was on. " can we have the volume on please" reasonable request I thought. NO sorry it may upset other bar users. So we could watch football and listen to a cartoon show. Very sports bar. The location of hotel is Great for all Manhattan attractions and a 5 min walk to Penn Station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you Gavin M for your review. I would like to apologize for your room not being ready upon arrival. Our guaranteed check in time is 3pm and due to unforeseen issues it can cause delays. Either way, we hope you give us another chance to make it right. If you come back in the near future please contact me directly so that I can make through on that promise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed at the Four Points Chelsea on business a couple weeks ago. The location of this hotel is excellent, on the corner of 25 St. and 7th Ave. As such, you can walk 15 minutes up 7th to Times Square, or 15 mins down 7th towards Ground Zero. All kinds of fast food and restaurants around, though didnt have chance to try many.

The hotel itself is clean and standard Sherton quality, which is to say good service, quality accommodations with all the usual amenities (safe, workspace). The rooms are a bit more cramped that other Sheratons I've visited, but in NYC you wanna be out enjoying the town and not stuck in your room.

I didnt try the hotel restaurant, but prices were decent and when in Manhattan you could expect to pay a lot more for both a room and food from most hotel chains, so overall I was pleased with my stay at the Four Points and would gladly return here next time I hit NYC on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi Shaaley and thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you loved our location. It really gives you a true New York feel. It's great to hear that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here with a college pal over the weekend. We were impressed by the spacious room and attentive staff. If you like your Starwood points, you should definitely consider this location. Its not too noisy and the rooms are clean and recently updated. The price was right, too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendydomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you Wendydomin for your review. We love that you like our newly remodeled rooms! Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Four Points Chelsea twice this year--once during the summer and then again at the end of January. It is a go-to choice for us when traveling into New York, as it is convenient to the subway, clean, newly updated and very reasonably priced for a New York City hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and they give out cupcakes in the afternoon--a lovely treat :) I also really like that there is a Whole Foods right around the corner--great for snacks or a quick meal!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsd725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you mrsd725 for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#322 of 470 in New York City
965 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#188 of 470 in New York City
3,519 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#153 of 470 in New York City
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#101 of 470 in New York City
1,976 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown ...
#182 of 470 in New York City
2,291 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#201 of 470 in New York City
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Address: 160 W 25th St, New York City, NY 10001-7479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $156 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind our sleek design is the same comfort and service you expect from a Four Points. You won't need to go far to find a great restaurant, gallery or lounge. Over 2000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Four Points New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points
Four Points Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing