We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Points by Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Ranked #303 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Elmer, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Four Points by Sheraton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A friend and I got a room here recently, and the place was Great, nice comfortable beds, clean, fairly quite, nice bar/lounge area, helpful front desk, great location, and at a very reasonable rate! Because rooms were not real big I would say 2 people per room would be ideal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the 5 rating!
We try hard, and will continue to try hard to earn your praise and loyalty. Please come back to see us again.
Sincerely yours,
Lee Berthelsen-leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    445
    221
    65
    41
See reviews for
218
227
109
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I went to NYC for our son's 30th birthday. We stayed at the Four Points on 25th St. The staff could not have been more accomdating; front desk, restaurant, housekeeping all terrific. I expect rooms in manhattan to be small but this room needed a thorough cleaning and frankly so did the entire facility. With all the other hotel options available in NYC I doubt I'll return which is unfortunate because of the proximity to The Flatiron District, Grammercy Park, 5th & Park Ave's.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks to the reviewer for the great comments about the staff and hotel. I just wanted to let you know that we have plans to update our rooms this summer(a few floors at a time) to make them new again. Please do come and see us again.
lee Berthelsen-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff at the Four Points Chelsea was excellent. They were friendly upon check in/out, accommodated my last minute late check out with ease, and were generous to offer goodies like a cupcake, which made a great impression! The hotel also offered a happy hour event with excellent beer and foods. Overall, the staff and their effort to provide quality service was the winning feature of this hotel and made for a very positive stay.

As far as the room itself and physical aspects of the hotel, the location is very convenient, situated close to MSG and west side subway lines. Walking throughout mid-town is no problem. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure (sometimes an issue in NYC). The room was clean but showed signs of wear (e.g. chips in the wood veneer of the desk). It looked like the bathrooms were renovated (very good condition) but the rest of the room was only given a quick makeover of new mattresses/linens, making it look a bit tired in comparison to the bath.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again. I got the room free on Starpoints so I have no idea what the going rate is. In my mind, I'd pay $250 per night for the accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_878787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for the great comment about the hotel, and for our desk agent Terrence. We pride ourselves on the friendliness and personal service that will hopefully be part of a great experience that brings our guests back.
I apologize for the mattress problem. We actually have the newest sheraton bed that Four points offers, and they are only 2 years old. Perhaps we had a defect in the bunch. I promise to have housekeeping check it out.
Please come and see us again.
Sincerely yours,
Lee Berthelsen-leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great location in Chelsea. A very friendly gentleman named Terrance checked us is. Our room was on the 10th floor. Not a very good view, but we were not planning on staying in the room much. The room was small, as most NYC hotels are. It was clean. That to me counts for a lot! The bed could use a new mattress, every time you rolled over, you went into a bit of a hole in the middle of the bed! Other than that, we had a pleasant stay, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlkkshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, and for mentioning Terrence. He's one of our best and I'll be proud to share this comment with him. I do apologize about the bed though. They are Four Points newest model and are just a couple of years old. Perhaps there was a defect, or maybe one too many "trampoline parties" :). We'll have a look, but many thanks for taking the time to share.
Best regards,
Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is on a quiet (by NYC standards!) side street in the Chelsea section of the city. Short walk to Madison Square Garden, subway station, and a variety of shops & restaurants. Staff was extremely friendly and check in was quick. Our rooms were on the 19th floor of a 24 floor hotel with a view of the building across the street. We could also see the Empire State Building and Chrysler Building. Hotel is compact, with only 8 rooms to our floor. Room was small, but hey, you're in NYC. Decor is industrial chic. Clean accommodations with a very comfortable bed, small desk, one chair and armoire. Bathroom had large shower (no tub) with great water pressure. Shower had shampoo, conditioner & body wash dispensers on the wall - nice little touch!! Sink is wall mounted, with no storage underneath. There is a small, glass shelf above the toilet for your toiletries. Towels were on the thin side, so you might want to ask for extras. Free wi-fi as well. There is a restaurant/pub in the lobby, but as we only stayed one night,we didn't have time to check it out. Parking was valet style for $45/day. Go explore the neighborhood if you stay here. We found a flea market (in an old parking garage) and a few antique stores right up the street that were worth exploring.

Room Tip: As for a room with a view of the Empire State/Chrysler buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenm158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you reviewer for the great review and commercial for both our neighborhood, and for the service team in our hotel. We are here ready to serve, and to provide for your needs.
Best regards,
Lee Berthelsn-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Subway station on 23rd st was easy to get to. Within walking distance to Whole Foods, Madison Square Garden, Penn station and many resturants. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower and sink. The furniture was a bit worn but workable. Quiet at night with little to no street noise. We stayed on the 19th floor. Free wireless internet in the room. Nice greeting upon check-in as well as delicious cupcakes. We stayed for 3 nights, would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks to Kim B for the glowing review. We hope that you will return to us in the future. We have just upgraded our Wi fi to triple our capacity and speed, and look forward to other improvements as the year progresses.
Best regards,
Lee berthelsen-leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is a great base for exploring the city. The rooms were fairly small, but were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and helped organise our return journey to the airport and looked after our cases after we checked out.

The only negatives were the disappointing view from our room and occasional noise from the street, but this is to be expected in Manhattan. Also, the free Wi-Fi did not work for some of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg_londonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks to the reviewer or highlighting the great staff and service at the Four Points Chelsea.I apologize that we didn't have a better view avalable for you this time, and that you had challenges with the internet. I 'm sorry that it's late, but we will complete an upgrade to our internet infrastructure that will eliminate those problems. Also later this year we will undergo a renovation that will improve the rest of the hotel. Please do come again to see us.
Thank you
Lee berthelsen-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#161 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#193 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#165 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#344 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#380 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#123 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Address: 160 W 25th St, New York City, NY 10001-7479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind our sleek design is the same comfort and service you expect from a Four Points. You won't need to go far to find a great restaurant, gallery or lounge. Over 2000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Four Points New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
New York City Four Points
New York City Sheraton
Four Points Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing