We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Ranked #301 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Small and Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great location in Chelsea. A very friendly gentleman named Terrance checked us is. Our room was on the 10th floor. Not a very good view, but we were not planning on staying in the room much. The room was small, as most NYC hotels are. It was clean. That to me counts for a lot! The bed could use a new mattress, every time you rolled over, you went into a bit of a hole in the middle of the bed! Other than that, we had a pleasant stay, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlkkshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, and for mentioning Terrence. He's one of our best and I'll be proud to share this comment with him. I do apologize about the bed though. They are Four Points newest model and are just a couple of years old. Perhaps there was a defect, or maybe one too many "trampoline parties" :). We'll have a look, but many thanks for taking the time to share.
Best regards,
Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    446
    221
    65
    41
See reviews for
218
227
110
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is on a quiet (by NYC standards!) side street in the Chelsea section of the city. Short walk to Madison Square Garden, subway station, and a variety of shops & restaurants. Staff was extremely friendly and check in was quick. Our rooms were on the 19th floor of a 24 floor hotel with a view of the building across the street. We could also see the Empire State Building and Chrysler Building. Hotel is compact, with only 8 rooms to our floor. Room was small, but hey, you're in NYC. Decor is industrial chic. Clean accommodations with a very comfortable bed, small desk, one chair and armoire. Bathroom had large shower (no tub) with great water pressure. Shower had shampoo, conditioner & body wash dispensers on the wall - nice little touch!! Sink is wall mounted, with no storage underneath. There is a small, glass shelf above the toilet for your toiletries. Towels were on the thin side, so you might want to ask for extras. Free wi-fi as well. There is a restaurant/pub in the lobby, but as we only stayed one night,we didn't have time to check it out. Parking was valet style for $45/day. Go explore the neighborhood if you stay here. We found a flea market (in an old parking garage) and a few antique stores right up the street that were worth exploring.

Room Tip: As for a room with a view of the Empire State/Chrysler buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenm158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you reviewer for the great review and commercial for both our neighborhood, and for the service team in our hotel. We are here ready to serve, and to provide for your needs.
Best regards,
Lee Berthelsn-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Subway station on 23rd st was easy to get to. Within walking distance to Whole Foods, Madison Square Garden, Penn station and many resturants. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower and sink. The furniture was a bit worn but workable. Quiet at night with little to no street noise. We stayed on the 19th floor. Free wireless internet in the room. Nice greeting upon check-in as well as delicious cupcakes. We stayed for 3 nights, would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks to Kim B for the glowing review. We hope that you will return to us in the future. We have just upgraded our Wi fi to triple our capacity and speed, and look forward to other improvements as the year progresses.
Best regards,
Lee berthelsen-leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is a great base for exploring the city. The rooms were fairly small, but were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and helped organise our return journey to the airport and looked after our cases after we checked out.

The only negatives were the disappointing view from our room and occasional noise from the street, but this is to be expected in Manhattan. Also, the free Wi-Fi did not work for some of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg_londonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks to the reviewer or highlighting the great staff and service at the Four Points Chelsea.I apologize that we didn't have a better view avalable for you this time, and that you had challenges with the internet. I 'm sorry that it's late, but we will complete an upgrade to our internet infrastructure that will eliminate those problems. Also later this year we will undergo a renovation that will improve the rest of the hotel. Please do come again to see us.
Thank you
Lee berthelsen-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Room was pretty decent size & well organized for a Manhattan hotel
Staff was courteous & friendly
Convenient to subway

Wireless internet did not work, despite multiple attempts by the on-site technician to fix
Room a/c was not working properly
Room really didn't have proper functioning blinds

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VC397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks to the reviewer for your comments. We apologize that you were having difficulty with your internet connection. We are just about complete with an upgrade to the entire wireless system and access points, so this will not be an issue on yor next visit. Please do come again to see us and let me know how the upgraded network (and our team) are working for you.
Best Regards,
Lee Berthelsen-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you've never been to NYC this is a great hotel because it's relatively cheap and well-located if you intend to explore by foot and are interested in midtown and downtown neighbourhoods. The view we had from our 21st floor room was unbeatable - Empire State, Chrysler building, great rooftop vista. The hotel is a couple of blocks east of the High line and the Chelsea art district, Gagosian gallery, etc., and a walkable distance north to Times Square. In the other direction it's a pleasant walk down through Chelsea to the West Village but it's also close to metro stations along 23rd if you want to go further quickly and cheaply. There's a Wholefood Market two minutes away on 7th. Eataly is a couple of blocks east near the Flatiron building. There's not much going in the neighbourhood at night in terms of bars or restaurants but we split our trip between a hotel at this location for the more touristy part of what we wanted to do and one on the LES for late night messiness. The staff here were friendly, and were very helpful with a slight confusion we had about payment after check-in. Almost everyone on the desk made eye contact and smiled as we went in and out. Simple things like this make all the difference. The free wifi is fine for social media, browsing, etc. but not streaming. The walls were a bit thin. Two nights running I asked the downtrodden Japanese guest next door if his wife could stop shouting at him late at night. We booked the 15% discount room rate in advance and had twin doubles for two travellers so the room was more generously sized. Everything in the room and bathroom was clean, fresh and functional. This is a good mid-range hotel and reasonably priced for NYC. Tip - Johnny's Luncheonette on 25th in the direction of 6th does good cheap diner breakfasts.

Room Tip: Go for a city view room on the very upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lon39don39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks to the reviewer for highlighting the attributes of our neighborhood and location, as well as for our friendly and engaging staff. we strive to make it personal, and to make the connection with our guests. I am happy to tell you that we are completing an upgrade to our wifi that will triple our bandwidth, and double our upload and download speeds.. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Lee Berthelsen-leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My family spent spring break in New York and it was our first time in the city. Never being to the city I thought the hotel was located in a central location close to the subway and places to eat. The prices are insane in Times Square so we would do are thing there and then jump on the subway back to 23rd to eat. I would also recommend buying your souvenirs in little Italy or china town.

Back to the hotel. It was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again when we come back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LBCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks to the reviewer for their very kind comments. I hope that you and your family had a wonderful time in New York. We're happy to have been a part of it. Please come see us again .
Sincerely yours,
Lee Berthelsen-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#159 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#197 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#167 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#342 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#379 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#123 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Address: 160 W 25th St, New York City, NY 10001-7479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind our sleek design is the same comfort and service you expect from a Four Points. You won't need to go far to find a great restaurant, gallery or lounge. Over 2000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Four Points New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
New York City Four Points
New York City Sheraton
Four Points Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing