We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 11 nights, felt like I was at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Ranked #299 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stayed 11 nights, felt like I was at home!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed over a week this past summer. It was a fantastic experience. Fresh tea or coffee in the lobby every morning along with complimentary NYT and Wall Street Journal.

I ordered room service twice and it was brought swiftly within a half hour. You are located very close to FIT, a whole foods, and the subway. Chelsea is a a beautiful area of New York and everyday can be a different adventure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are happy that we were your home away from home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    447
    222
    65
    41
See reviews for
218
230
111
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great hotel location in Chelsea. The hotel only had two elevators but they were pretty quick and I never had to wait very long for them. The hotel has a small courtyard outside the lobby that does a nice job of separating the entry from the street.
The Lobby was pretty small, but the staff was excellent and friendly. They were able to check me in quickly and were nice enough to give me a late check out time.

For the price the room was excellent, especially so in NYC. You won't be having parties in these rooms but they are not cramped at all. Beds were nice and comfortable. Bottled water, coffee and tea were complimentary.
The bathroom was nice though a bit standard with a little weak hot water pressure, but I still had a nice hot relaxing shower.

The hotel does offer complimentary internet, but in my 8th floor room it was pretty slow. Tethering 3G internet from my phone was faster.

I'll defiantly look there again next time I'm up in NYC.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orange_Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We will take your feedback about our wifi to our provider to further investigate any issues you might have experienced. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed one night here recently with friends on a weekend trip. Check-in was easy, and since we arrived early, they held our bags in storage until our room was ready. The location is great for wandering around Manhattan. And the street is pretty quiet, which makes for sound sleeping. If you go on a weekend, there are two awesome flea markets just down the street on Sundays.

The rooms vary in size -- two of us shared a smaller room that was more cramped, and the other two had a larger room with more space. Although the rooms were clean, the furniture is pretty banged up. There was also no luggage rack, which annoyed me, but I don't know where it would've gone anyway. The beds were comfortable with fluffy pillows, but the sheets rustled really loudly. I was worried I was going to wake my friend up every time I turned over.

The bathroom was clean, partially new and partially old, but very clean. Great water pressure in the shower and the usual comically small towels you find at most budget-priced chains.

About the wi-fi: we were given a password, but when we tried to connect, none of our smartphones could get on the network. If we were staying for longer, I probably would've mentioned it to someone. But for one night, we just didn't care enough.

Some of the employees were perfectly nice, but a few were less than friendly, like they would rather be doing anything instead of working there. Not even a smile. Is your life really that bad that you can't even smile at your guests?

One other thing to note: there are only two elevators, and they're tiny. Just something to keep in mind. Oh, and don't expect to get the right drink out of the vending machine. My friend went to get a Coke Zero and ended up with an orange Fanta instead. She did get her money back, though.

All in all, for the special price we got, it was a pretty good hotel. Certainly not perfect, but I'd stay there again on a short trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerlily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review. The wifi works with most devices, though there are glitches where certain devices cannot pick them up. I will make mention of your feedback to our provider.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. I was a little worried about the whole bug issue. The room was very clean. No bugs in sight. The bathroom also did not disappoint.

The staff is extremely friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to make another quick trip if the prices would only come down a little.

Only thing is if I was staying longer than 2 nights, a small refrigerator in the room would be very beneficial.

For me the location was great. I could easily walk to the places I needed to go.

Next time I think I will request a room in the back since the sirens can be a little loud.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harveyxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I will make mention of your feedback into adding refrigerators for our upcoming renovation.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville PA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I recently stayed here for one night while in NYC for a business trip. I arrived to the hotel around 11am and they didn't have a room ready for me yet. Not a big deal since check-in time wasn't until later that day anyway, but I thought I would try. They did offer to take my bags and store them until I came back later that day. When I did check-in, the front staff was friendly and even gave me a cupcake. I was slightly disappointed that the lady who handled Preferred members didn't help me since there was nobody in line for her and I had to wait a bit. The room itself was disappointing. It looked like an older room with dings in the furniture, scrapped paint, etc. The HVAC in the room was on the louder side. The room was small, but that is typical for a NYC room. It was clean, so no complaints there. The hotel did offer free wi-fi and continental breakfast. The wi-fi worked well but the breakfast left a bit to be desired. The bananas were a bit brown and the overall selection was limited. I've had better continental breakfasts at cheaper hotels. For what I paid though, I can't really complain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigemAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I reviewed your comment about the lady who handled Preferred Members and wanted to clear up that we do not offer seperate check-in. As for your other comments, we appreciate the feedback and I will work with my team to clear up these issues.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to celebrate a friends birthday. We chose it due to the location in chelsea near the bars and restaurants and we are spg members.
On check-in we were greeted with a smile and helped us with anything we needed including bar and restaurant reservations. we had the premium rooms which came with a view of the empire state building on the upper floors. slightly larger with a sofa and bigger bathroom.
Very clean and well apointed with free wifi with good connection.

The best positive for the hotel is the staff, extremely helpful, polite and knowledgable of the area.

The downside is the cost, for the time we stayed it would have been cheaper to stay at much nicer 5* hotels in times square. we chose the hotel for location so paid the extra.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blizaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are happy that our staff made your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to your future visits.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is a great little property in an outstanding location. For what you pay--it is excellent.
I have stayed there twice, and find it quite adequate when i am on a budget. In one room, the window did not open and that makes ventilation/heating tricky. The bathrooms are tight, showers only, but again, good value.

The bed is very comfortable which to me is an unexpected pleasure in a budget property. I did not have any trouble with the internet. The hotel is a little noisy--guests slamming doors, some noise from Manhattan.

They are changing food/restaurants, but the coffee in the lobby in the morning is excellent.

I would stay there again for the value and location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidforafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#151 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#187 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#167 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#346 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#366 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#120 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Address: 160 W 25th St, New York City, NY 10001-7479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind our sleek design is the same comfort and service you expect from a Four Points. You won't need to go far to find a great restaurant, gallery or lounge. Over 2000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points
Four Points Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing