We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Seaport” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #235 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Seaport”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Construction next to the hotel made the stay terrible. No gym in the building and only option is several blocks away. They did not offer a shuttle. As well, the hotel was very noisy and the rooms were small. I had troubl with my lock on the door and then their key machine broke. Just not a very good place to stay and is very expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donaldjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Donaldjay S,

I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay with our hotel did not exceed expectation. While this certainly does not take back from the experience you encountered, I am pleased to relay that the construction project's major first phase demolitian is complete and should not impact the hotel as significantly as in previous months.
While we do offer all guests complimentary access to New York Sports Club, a premiere gym near the hotel, I do thank you for sharing your preference for access to a smaller, on-site fitness center. Please be assured that we are currently seeing if the hotel has the opportunity to introduce Hampton's new Jump Start Fitness Program at the facility.
Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay. Feedback like yours assists our hotel in improving the service and overall experience that we deliver to our patrons.

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    305
    110
    62
    29
See reviews for
354
181
54
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel met all of my expectations, and more. I needed a one-night stay in the financial district ... the location was perfect as it allowed me to walk to the areas I needed (within a mile of Wall Street). There was ample parking right across the street, for which I was given a stamped parking stub to reduce my rate. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly ... even the incidental staff that I bumped into along the way in the elevator and hallways. The room was clean, quiet, and with excellent internet service. And the "extra" was the fabulous "go bags" that this facility offered by way of a "breakfast bag on the go", placed on the counter to grab and go if the guests were in hurry in the morning. There were also snack bags with healthy alternatives for the afternoon. Overall it was a great experience and I would stay there again and/or recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Karen K,

Thank you so much for rating your visit 5 stars! We are so pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded expectation and that you would highly recommend our property to fellow travelers. Being a small property, we work our hardest to provide our guests with personalized, friendly service, so we are certainly happy that all of our team members left you with such a warm impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!

Best Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have stayed at this location many times over the years. Near to seaport attractions and close proximity to times square without being in the heart of the city. The rooms are always clean and they serve complimentary breakfast which is great!.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Racquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Racquel S,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stays with the Hampton Inn Seaport! We are very pleased to hear that we've won your loyalty over the past years and that you always find our hotel clean, comfortable and ideally-located!

We look forward to welcoming you on many future visits!

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great hidden Hampton in lower Manhattan, Rooms are very clean and the first rate service will win you over. Walking distance to Wall Street, Freedom Tower, the Seaport and Canal St. Easy discounted parking right across the street and very easy in and out of NYC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Raymond C,

Thank you so much for complimenting our team for our first-rate service! We take pride in delivering our guests warm, approachable hospitality that makes them feel right at home (even when away from home). Thank you for noticing our effort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Would not stay here again. The pipes in the room were banging and every time someone shut their door that woke me up also. So not a very good night sleep. We stayed for three nights and the noise continued. The maintenance man came to check the situation but was unable to resolve it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Maureen D,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very disheartened to hear that you had difficulty sleeping during your visit and that this experience would cause you to hesistate in considering a return visit. After receiving your review, we phoned in a professional who was able to determine the cause of the issue and correct it same-day. While I can not take back your experience, I do wish to thank you for making us aware of your stay so that we could immediately take action to resolve the problem. If you would consider giving us the opportunity to win back your favour, I ask you to please contact me directly. (maggie.houston@hhmlp.com/212.571.4400) I would like to personally arrange a return visit.

Best Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here close to two years ago, but still remember the great experience. Good accommodation for the price, very well located to subway (South Ferry about 10 minute walk), also close to attractions i.e. Wall St, a pharmacy close by, which was very convenient to buy food and essentials. Good service and smiles from staff. Also complementary breakfast as I remember.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Emily B,

I am so happy to hear that we've remained in your thoughts two years later! I hope that you'll come visit us again soon and thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback with potential guests.

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Such an unexpectedly comfortable stay at this "affordable" hotel! The staff was entirely friendly, the tastefully decorated, bright rooms were slightly larger than normal for NYC hotels with great beds and in room coffee service (in addition to 25/7 coffee/tea/hot chocolate in lobby). Really enjoyed my stay. Somesh Dhawan at the Front Desk was entirely helpful and friendly. I will surely be back!

Room Tip: My 2 double bed room was a good size. Not sure about others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Chuck B,

We're so happy to hear that you found the Hampton Inn Seaport "comfy" just like home! We take pride in making guests feel like family when visiting this big city of ours and thank you for taking a moment to let us know that our efforts were successful! Somesh and the rest of our "family" look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit!

Cheers,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#176 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#182 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#211 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#370 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#355 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#327 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Green Hotel in New York City
#123 Family Hotel in New York City
#215 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing