We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for its category.....caring staff, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #259 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just stayed one night in this hampton inn by hilton. I am right now in the waldorf and actually regret that i changed. Have a look at my future reviews. This hampton inn was perfect.not too big rooms but friendly staff,free wifi and good buffet breakfast with fresh fruit,omelettes,bacon ,eggs,yogurt etc etc.i stayed on 9th floor with brooklin bridge view and enjoyed my stay. 100 us against 300 us in the waldorf astoria. Stay in this one,really. People care and are not that unpersonal as the waldorf staff. I am hilton gold member and know what i am talking about. Just take subway line 6 to brooklin bridge/city hall ,and 2 min and yiu are there. Or take bus m15. Perfect clean hotel, hilton style without their absurdous manhattan prices....

Room Tip: My room was 902.very good,quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay here and would recommend. It is located in a wonderful area- the South Street Seaport- with many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank patatchelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

great value for NYC. Hotel staff goes above and beyond. They are so friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. A little small but it is NYC. Breakfast leaves a little to be desired but the make your own waffles are good and there are bagels and toast and it good enough. The real treat is the $20.00 per day parking. We have stayed there 3-4 times already and with a son attending Pace University we will be staying many more times. The location is great. Very convenient to great restaurants and great sight seeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The contrsuction didn't start until 7AM, but if you were trying to work in your room, forget it. The chain-saw like sound was continual! The "fitness center" was being used as a storage room. Unles you wanted to climb boxes, not much good would come of that space.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Phil T,

Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort or frustration the construction next door has caused you. We strive to inform every guest of the developments in the area and regret this was not outlined when you booked your stay. We hope you will return so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel in near the South Street Seaport is a great value. The room and bathroom was clean. The stay VERY nice and helpful. Will definitely stay again when I have business or vacation plans in Manhattan. Close enough to walk to NYSE and other tourist areas and a reasonable cab ride to everywhere else in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I've been in smaller hotel rooms before, but this one is a joke. For two people, there is one tiny closet, and the bed takes up 75% of the floor space in the room. No space to put our luggage, so it ended up taking the leg space under the desk. One elevator serves the entire hotel, so be prepared to wait a bit. Flimsy bath towels. The neighborhood immediately around the hotel has ZERO charm, unless you're into heavy traffic and construction sites.

Pros: Clean, plenty of outlets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Michael C,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I found the staff to be over the top at this hotel. When I arrived I had no information about the conference I was attending. The staff contacted me when others attending the same conference arrived and helped connect me with the people and additional information I needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#243 of 470 in New York City
591 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#241 of 470 in New York City
419 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#354 of 470 in New York City
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#362 of 470 in New York City
525 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#304 of 470 in New York City
1,744 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#343 of 470 in New York City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#71 Family Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $131 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing