We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #239 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value in Manhattan”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Found hotel online, I have had very good luck with Hampton Inn's before. Not a lot of services but the room was clean and for the price to stay overnote in Manhattan it is a tremendous value. Staff was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    320
    115
    65
    34
See reviews for
372
192
58
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a good trip with my family. Everything was very nice. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was wonderful. Beds were comfortable. Location was good, near buses and subway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Don't expect this to be your typical Hampton Inn...Everything is much smaller. The rooms were tiny and the beds labelled as queen are smaller than standard queens. The breakfast is minimal and the eating area is so small only one person can be getting food at a time. To make matters worse there is construction right on the property which woke us up at 7:30 am. If you have any more than 2 people in the room I would look for another option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillysportsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of your visit. We will keep your comments on our amenities and breakfast offerings in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very poor signage, entranceway and unloading area. Very noisy due to construction next door. Front desk personnel not very helpful and responsive. Bathroom very cold, because the heat is only in the room, not the bathroom. Very small and poorly designed room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Raymond,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments on comfort and appointment in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Reserve only if you are 100% sure you will be staying.. and if you are business owner like me... and your plan changes often, try some other hotel its not worth it!! I am Hilton Diamond Member I would not go back i thought it was one of the worst Hamptons' i stayed at! besides the rooms are too small and too noisy I know its New York but I strongly discourage people from staying at this place... ....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Es K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Es K,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our cancellation policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this place. It was very clean. The lobby was small but modern and beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff was amazing and helpful and patient and nice and funny. The breakfast was not great, but they tried to be accommodating. The room was small but fine. Had enough space for a desk and the bathroom was big enough.

The problem was the noise. The room doors are VERY thin. If you are a light sleeper and enjoy sleeping in (past 9:30) then this is NOT the hotel for you. We stayed on the fourth floor. The hallway is very small and the doors slam closed very loudly. I was able to hear every door open and close every time a person left their room. I hear every elevator ding too. From about 8am until 10am, this hallway notice was constant (breakfast ends at 10:00). Also the heater makes a loud clicking notice before it kicks on. Every. Single. Time. Very frustrating vi would not stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MwanaLesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Noise level was unacceptable, however our King bed was comfortable and room was fairly spacious. Had to move to another room after first night due to the noise level at the front desk and elevator. Don't take room 105. Our second room was better, but still a bit noisy with the elevator right by us, queen mattress was quite uncomfortable and room was very tight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#200 of 468 in New York City
525 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#175 of 468 in New York City
375 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#347 of 468 in New York City
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#308 of 468 in New York City
162 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#226 of 468 in New York City
1,201 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#61 of 468 in New York City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in New York City
#122 Family Hotel in New York City
#214 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#229 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing