We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #232 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed at this property before for business in Brooklyn but it was winter. The seaport area is so lovely and fun during the warmer months. Made it feel a bit like vacation even though I was on business in the Wall st area. Easy walk to many great places. A quieter area than other properties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank loriseifertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    329
    117
    65
    35
See reviews for
384
195
61
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this hotel unknowingly on hotwire so wasn't sure what to expect. The service was outstanding, and I have to mention Larry at the front desk especially - he was super helpful, offering to book our tickets to the 9/11 Memorial and arranged a cab for us to Newark on the last day. The hotel included a hot breakfast and if you missed it due to sleeping in they had made up baggies with breakfasts to go! The gym was out of service but again, Larry offered to give me a pass to New York Sports Clubs. Our room was clean and comfortable, and if you stay on the 8th floor or higher, you get a patio with a view to the newest and tallest skyscraper at WTC. Super convenient subway access too, as Fulton has a bunch of the major lines that stop there so the location was great. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franceinapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a long girls weekend! The hotel is located close to everything we wanted to see. We were able to walk to most sites. And the subway to the Empire State Building area was an easy trip and the station a mere block or so away from the hotel. But, by far the greatest asset of this hotel is the staff! Freddy Torres and the two Elizabeths went above and beyond and never lost their patience with our many many questions! If I ever get back to NYC, I'll plan to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akintzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our group of 18 stayed here for a family wedding and we were all waited on like kings and queens! We were all from out-of-town and/or state, and the staff helped us get to our destinations as easily and quickly as possible! All felt the staff went above and beyond to make our stay effortless and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very convenient to Seaport area, and the Financial District. Also closed to pedestrian entrance to walk over the Brooklyn Bridge, a fun activity. Rooms were average size, clean, with good temperature control and comfortable bed. Breakfast offerings were a little skimpy, and the area was cramped with people in the morning, but as a free meal, it was all tolerable. Staff extremly helpufl and friendly. One negative: only one elevator, so wait times during busy periods of the day bordered on the ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranknDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip. The location was very convenient to the Seaport/Financial District. It was easy to get a cab to and from Grand Central Station. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean. The lobby and elevators could use some sprucing up, but overall I was very satisfied. A little expensive, but it is NYC after all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very good service and location. The desk staff were very helpful. Larry arranged our transportation to LaGuardia. Staff would look up locations and directions for us on internet. Upscale supermarket and Starbucks were convenient. Chinatown, Little Italy, and Brooklyn Bridge are close by. Neighborhood is safe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#213 of 466 in New York City
537 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#192 of 466 in New York City
385 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#347 of 466 in New York City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#315 of 466 in New York City
167 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 466 in New York City
622 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#206 of 466 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#212 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#226 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing