We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Neighborhood Feel in the Financial District” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #242 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Feel in the Financial District”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a business trip, but I managed to work in some fun as well! It is located at the Seaport, and in a great location. The hotel room was a good size for NYC standards, and the room was contemporary and clean. Its easy walking distance to the subway,the Brooklyn Bridge and Ground Zero. Plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance as well. The one thing is that the Seaport area is still rebuilding from the hurricane and some places were still closed but it is slowly coming back. We need to support our local merchants around the Seaport Area! .

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor and the room as a little noisy from street traffic, but it was quiet after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    292
    110
    61
    28
See reviews for
341
178
53
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week, the hotel service was great. There was an issue with the room service, but I let the front desk know and they were able to resolve the issue. Even left a bottle of wine, and starbucks card. This type of service shows to me that the management really cares about the customer and how they view the hotel.

Location:
With in walking distance of everything, about 0.4 miles from Wall street. Maybe around 0.4 to broadway too.

I would recommend this hotel. They took good care of me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank specialed08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear specialed08,

Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to resolve your room service issue during your stay.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Fields, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Probably one of my favorite business stops and stays anywhere. Staff, especially the check in and check out staff are extemely helpful and courtieous. Stay is restfull, yet I am able to do work in the spacious rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Marc W,

Thank you for choosing us for your business travel. We appreciate the great comments about our staff.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a great hotel for our family . walking distance to subway and brooklyn bridge which everyone should experience walking over once in their life.... friendly staff and clean comfy room.... The size was perfect and not overwhelming for families.... We will always stay here when in nyc...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate your comment. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after spending the day at the Belmont Stakes. Very nice location. Close to Little Italy and World Trade Center site. Great value, validated parking, breakfast included. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear scotch1958,

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you choose to stay with us.

Hope to see you in our lobby soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was convenient for my business and was a good value for the money. It was very clean and the staff was freindly and helpful. It was also very quiet. Not much in immediate area as far as restaurants, but a little walk brings you to many.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Barbara s,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have great news, South Street Seaport is starting to recover after Hurricane Sandy and we are starting o see change in the area. They have a lot of pop up restaurants and events through out the summer. On your next stay we will make sure to share best places to eat walking distance.

I hope you are having a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at the Crosby St Hotel in Soho. Traveling with family that couldn't afford it so we picked this based on reviews. We had 4 rooms reserved with King beds. On arrival someone held over from the night before and my room would not be a King. Elizabeth stopped up to the plate and found a great solution. Staff is very un-New York like - they are friendly, caring and professional. Rooms are up to date, clean, quiet and bigger by NY standards. Pay extra and book room 901 for the oversized terrace with sweeping views of the river, finacial district and the World Trade Center.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear WestCoastFL,

Thank you for choosing us based on our reviews. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to inform us on your experience in our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff provided you with friendly service. We certainly hope to see you soon.

At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#193 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#285 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Financial District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Do...
#219 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#172 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#217 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Pines Inn
Chelsea Pines Inn
#26 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#62 Green Hotel in New York City
#123 Family Hotel in New York City
#215 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing