We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #246 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a quick business trip to a meeting in Brooklyn and seeing friends uptown in NYC, so picked the Hampton. When, or if, the South St. Seaport area comes back, it should do a great business. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, even getting me a cup of tea on a cold morning. It's not the easiest place to get to by subway, but if you don't have too much luggage, it's not a bad walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtBrodsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayd at this hotel during a weekend family trip to New York. I thought this was a great place to stay and the staff was exceptionally helpful and very pleasant. The lobby is small so the crowd during breakfast is a bit much but it didn't ruin the stay. I loved the location also, it was close enough to tourist atractions and, transportation but far enough from the crowds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yolonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were happy with the room--it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The boiler went out so there was no hot water, but the management went above and beyond by compensating us with Hilton points and a gift certificate.
Thank you, Hampton! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScientificEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking your time to review us.
I apologize for any inconvenience you had to experience
Your comfort and well-being are of the highest importance to us and we hope to correct this situation with hot water as soon as possible. I can’t wait to have another opportunity to show you levels of service and accommodation much improved.
It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Good location, friendly personal, big room. Breakfast and coffee were really good for three stars hotel. Walking distance to downtown, caffe, shops, supermarket. I and my family were here for three days and get good time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuknuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear guest:

I'm happy to know that we contribute to the success of your visit at Hampton Inn Seaport.

We look forward to have another chance to serve you and your family in the future.

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Seaport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very small hotel for a Hampton Inn. The elevator door was very noisy. The staff recommended a Mexican restaurant that was operated from Chinatown. The food was absolutely horrible! Not many restaurants in the area. There was one Italian restaurant that was pretty good but had a limited menu. Not a spot for kids. The hotel was walking distance to the subway and walking distance to shops on Fulton street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your open and honest feedback about your experience with Hampton Inn-seaport. I’m very sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations regarding your stay. Please, accept my sincere apologies.

Unfortunately after the Hurricane sandy most of the places are still not operational. Seaport area is recovering slowly. Rest assured that your comments have been passed for consideration.

Have a an inspired weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My daughters and I stayed here while we were in town for a tour at the MUD school in Soho. The staff at the Hampton Inn Seaport/ Financial were all so very helpful and extremely professional. Lovely, super-clean room, good hearty buffet, and wonderful service. A great big "thank you" to the fabulous Nino and her staff!!!

We'll be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Susan,

I thank you very much for a lovely and warm review about Hampton Inn Seaport and Its staff members. It was such a great pleasure to have you and your beautiful daughters staying with us.

We all look forward to have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Please accept a big Thank You from all of us 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stay in a lot of Hampton Inns around the country, but this one was not my favorite. The lobby was stuffed with bellman's carts, which made it very crowded in an already small space. The room was the smallest room I've ever stayed in, even in Manhattan. Someone was talking in the hallway at 4:30 in the morning and we could hear every word. The voices woke us up. We needed to be in Brooklyn for an event, which is why we thought this hotel location would be an advantage, but I'll stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mmb198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#236 of 468 in New York City
558 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#349 of 468 in New York City
509 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#214 of 468 in New York City
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#63 of 468 in New York City
646 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#306 of 468 in New York City
188 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#215 of 468 in New York City
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $172 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing