We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in great section of lower Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #263 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My daughter had a college audition at Pace university so we stayed here for one night. Pace is a 10 minute easy walk from here and the Seaport is right down the street, so it's in a good location. The hotel is what it is - nothing fancy, but clean. Front desk staff was very helpful giving us directions and restaurant recommendations. We ate dinner at Acqua which is a 2 minute walk. Great little Italian restaurant. Try the lamb chops! They came with sautéed spinach and roasted potatoes - great! Don't let the construction in the street keep you from going here. Back to the hotel - my only complaint was the "fitness center" which has an old treadmill and stationary bike in it - that's it. Complimentary hot breakfast was fine. Included oatmeal, omelet, sausage, cereals and assorted breads. Again nothing fancy but certainly adequate. Considering the location, cleanliness of room and helpfulness of staff I would stay here again - good value in a great section of Manhattan.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Gary M:

Thank you for taking the time to write a warm review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Seaport.
We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

My colleague and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Seaport in January 2013 when we were in New York for business trip. The hotel is within an easy walk of the financial district and lower Manhattan attractions. Maybe more importantly, this is a really nice, new, and clean hotel with updated rooms and bathrooms. Great morning breakfast and amenities! Plus, the staff were fabulous - especially Larry who even saved some of the freshly baked cookies when he knew we would want some. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMurphynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear AMurphynola:

Thank you very much for a great review. Larry truly is a very valuable and accomodationg employee and we are very proud of him. I am happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I'm a little late with this review as we stayed here in Sept. 2012. The purpose of our visit was to bring our daughter to Pace University where she was starting her first year of college. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. First of all, the location is just a short walk to Maria's Tower, the freshman dorm. We just walked up the street with all her stuff for dorm move in day. Also, it is a very short walk to South St Seaport. As is it seems with most Manhatten hotels, a subway was not far away. The people who work at this hotel are both friendly and efficient. It was obvious why we were there and the the 2 desk people were excited with us for such a big event in our daughter's life. Later, a small welcome gift with a congratulations note was left in our room- what a nice personal touch! The room itself was very comfortable and we all slept well. Even if we were not going to New York for a visit to Pace, we would still stay at this hotel. A comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with friendly people- can't ask for more

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear ADLG:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and thank you for inspiring us.
We are glad you enjoy it and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Generally the hotel would have received better points, but I experienced some problems with payment for my room. While checking in I was not informed that my credit card would be charged the same day. I assumed that I would pay (in cash) when I would check out the last day of my stay, as we usually do in Europe. So my card was charged, and actually it was overcharged at least for 1 night as I had to pay also cash for 1 night while checking out. Now I have been waiting for the answer from the hotel for 2 days already, and am not sure if they react at all. So this aspect has been a real disappointment and wasted time.

Otherwise, as I stayed on an upper street-side room, I had a great city view and the room was relatively quiet. Satisfied with cleanliness and bed. Free wifi, so it was comfortable to have oversees skype calls.

The breakfast room was crowded as has been mentioned in many reviews, but there is always possibility to take your food in your room. The food was the same almost every day, but eatable. I am not used to such amount of disposable cups and plates though, but again this is what distinguishes US from Europe.

The area might get somewhat boring for longer stays, but again this choice depends on purpose of the stay. Last time I stayed at the 59th street and the next time would probably choose midtown. For shopaholics there is Century21 department store nearby.

Airport transfer provided by the hotel is ca USD 20 cheaper than the regular cab.

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blond72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Blonde72:

We appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience.
Your comfort and well-being are of the highest importance to us and I am happy that this situation has been corrected immediately.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is quite small, but comfortable and efficient. The staff was excellent and helpful. The rooms are small, which is to be expected in Manhattan, but were well designed. Even though it is next to the Brooklyn Bridge and the Seaport area, it was very quiet for Manhattan. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. Staff very friendly especially Jennifer on the front desk. Rooms not overly big but adequate. Beds were super comfy and breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day. We had a room overlooking Brooklyn Bridge which was great. Quiet location for sleep purposes. The area itself had several restaurants, fast food outlets and shops nearby and the subway was about 5 minutes walk. Would not hesitate to stay here again, well done!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I travel to NYC once or twice a year and try to stay in different places each time if I can, because New York is a city of cities, each with a different feel. This Hampton might make it tough for me to try a different place soon. Easy access to the subway (Brooklyn Bridge/City Hall stop for J, Z, and 6) just a block up the street, decent restaurants and coffee shops nearby, and decent rates + breakfast at the hotel add up to a winner. Having the Brooklyn Bridge right outside your door is a winner. Chinatown a short walk, too. Rooms a clean, quiet, and surprisingly spacious by NYC standards. Breakfast area is tiny for a Hampton, but you're not there for the environment; it's the fuel. Desk staff friendly and warm.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Kem A:

We would like to thank you very much for a very positive review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location, staff and hospitality. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#265 of 473 in New York City
604 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#366 of 473 in New York City
537 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#349 of 473 in New York City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#223 of 473 in New York City
444 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#341 of 473 in New York City
285 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#250 of 473 in New York City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Green Hotel in New York City
#70 Family Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#223 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $142 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing