We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #246 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My cousin and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August. There was construction outside, but besides seeing it from the window, we would've never known otherwise. Larry and the staff were amazing, from helping us with the 9/11 Memorial tickets, to telling us the best subway line to get somewhere. And hailing us a cab back to the airport. Breakfast was in a small space, but plentiful in selection. Great for those picky eaters. Room was super clean, small, but what do you expect in NYC? Overall, the best hotel experience I've had. Would definite stay again if I ever get the chance to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808carolynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear 808carolynb:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was happy to read you enjoyed our hospitality. It was a great pleasure having you as a guest. I will share your comments with my team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

In NYC for 5 dys. with my 80 y.o. parents, celebrated their 63rd wedding anniversary. Loved, LOVED this Hampton Inn. Staff remembered to give a bottle of wine to my parents. Everyone, including Nino, Larry, Freddie & cleaning staff, were so helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic: omelettes, pour your own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit cubes, danish, toast, 3 types of cereal, choices for coffee, tea & hot chocolate. Neighborhood incredible, friendly, safe...complete w/couples w/strollers. Close restaurants run the gamit fm "Grandmothers House" to high end foodie joints. Rm beautiful, little tight, wish there were dresser drawers. My little doxie liked it too. Again H.I. staff VERY accommodating w/dog. Would definitely stay here again. I hope sooner than later!! SATISFIED!

Room Tip: Would love to try one of their rooms that have a balcony/deck. We needed 2 beds, those are for singl...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WANNA2travelMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review about your experience at Hampton Inn-Seaport.. We are glad you enjoy it. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story here.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to serve you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a typical NYC hotel in that it has small rooms in a small, almost obscure, building but it has a lot more going for it. Great front desk service, great location with lots of good restuarants in the area. It's clean and relatively new, with a decent breakfast, comfortable but almost too soft beds and cold quiet AC's. Downsides are loud banging doors and nightly construction next door (tearing down the old post office in Manhattan) but the hotel can't control that. The fitness center consists of two pieces of equipment, stationary bike and a treadmill, in a room the size of my closet at home. This is New York . . . forget about it (working out that is!)

Room Tip: I would stay as low as you can right now due to the construction.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiltonHonorsLifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great located hotel.
Staff was really pleasant, Larry at the reception will help you have a wonderfull stay!
Small lobby and small breakfast area, but you usually don't come in NYC to stay for a 2 hours breakfast in a hotel, right?

Room Tip: On the 5th floor, we did not have any "noise" problem, except for the doors when they are...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yann2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived earlier and they found a room for my family. All the staff was very helpful. I wil recomend if you are staying in the area. The location is perfect, you can walk to a lot of place like 911 memorial, Seaport, City Hall, Trinity Church, etc.
Breakfast was good and plenty of food. I will use the next time we stay the this area of NY.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Robert M:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I was happy to read you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff. I will share your comments with my team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here last spring and after a night out, returned to my room and found it flooded with water. When I went downstairs to check, they told me the toilet had overflowed because I put too much toilet paper in the toilet. I asked for a new room and they said they didn't have one and I would have to stay in the room I had been in. I complained and they offered a full refund. I asked what else they could do and the night manager said he'd have someone call me. When I went back upstairs, I discovered that the toilet handle was faulty - whenever you flushed the toilet it remained pressed down and that's what caused the flood. I called downstairs to explain this but the night manager didn't seem to care. After spending the night in the flooded room, the next day I got a call from the day manager. She reiterated the claim that it was my fault that the toilet flooded - I explained once again that the toilet was broken. After some back and forth, she agreed that they would refund me and also issue a one night free voucher. Fine. We hung up. Months later, I received the free night voucher but the charge was never removed. After calling several times they stopped returning my calls. I finally filed a dispute with Amex and in their response, the Hampton Inn's report was full of lies and exaggerations. This is how they treat their hotel guests (and I am even a Gold HHonors member)? So disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Jorje M:

We appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at the hotel during your stay. I'm very concerned about your comments regarding your experience. Please let me convey my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our service during your stay. In order to better assist you with the billing issues, please contact me directly at 212.571.4400. If your travel plans should bring you back to New York City, I hope you will allowing us the opportunity to show you levels of service and accommodation much improved.

Your comfort and well-being are of the highest importance to us and we hope to correct this situation as soon as possible. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

great seaport location
price and service were great. room a little tight with 2 queen beds in there ,but very clean with no problems. my bed was a little 'springy' though. the staff were very accommodating and always met with a smile. easy walking distance to seaport glitz and 15min. walk to little Italy. parking garage across the street was a big plus. make sure to get front desk to validate it.
my family and I have found a new launching spot for nyc fun!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Scott 1459:

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We value you as our loyal guest and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nino Mjavanadze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#236 of 468 in New York City
558 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#349 of 468 in New York City
509 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#214 of 468 in New York City
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#63 of 468 in New York City
646 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#306 of 468 in New York City
188 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#215 of 468 in New York City
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $172 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing