We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best statue of liberty view”

Circle Line Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Today, Circle Line is the only cruise line dedicated exclusively to sightseeing, with vessels made of steel and over-sized glass windows that offer magnificent views of the Manhattan skyline, all year round. Owned and operated by New York Cruise Lines Inc., New York's oldest and largest provider of scheduled and chartered sightseeing and special event cruises, Circle Line is recognized as one of the most famous boat rides in the world. Sightseeing Tour Options: All Circle Line vessels offer first-class service, the best viewing opportunities and an entertaining, informative tour given by professional guides. Best of NYC Cruise - Take in over 101 city sights by water, including the Intrepid, Yankee Stadium, the Cloisters and a magnificent close-up of the Statue of Liberty. Landmark Cruise- Witness magnificent views of the world's premier skyline and such sights as the Empire State Building, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. Liberty Cruise - The fastest and best way to see the Statue of Liberty! Sail down the Hudson River to the Statue of Liberty and back, and view Ellis Island, the rising Freedom Tower and the World Financial Center, along the way. Harbor Lights Cruise - For something a bit more romantic, sail the same route as the Landmark Cruise while the sun sets and the skyline comes alive. The Beast Speedboat Ride - The Beast leaves all others in its wake as the Captain takes this custom-built 70-foot offshore racing powerboat up to 45 mph on a ride down to the Statue of Liberty. Circle Line looks forward to introducing you to New York.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

We took the full island cruise on a sunny freezing cold day. For me the best part was the view of the lady with the torch. The tour guide was very informative but just the views alone were worth the low temperatures. Also great views of the Manhattan skyline including Empire State and the Chrysler building. The second half of the trip less impressive but nonetheless a great trip.

Thank geridave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey G, Manager at Circle Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

So glad those views could really impress, especially the Statue of Liberty! It's great to know you enjoyed yourself and learned a thing or two about the city, as well. We hope you'll be able to try another one of our cruises next time you're in town.

All the best,
Circle Line Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hour cruise"
in 397 reviews
"landmark cruise"
in 336 reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 2,156 reviews
"tour guide"
in 927 reviews
"harbor lights cruise"
in 207 reviews
"great cruise"
in 195 reviews
"full circle"
in 169 reviews
"manhattan island"
in 331 reviews
"full island cruise"
in 112 reviews
"new york"
in 1,465 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 198 reviews
"yankee stadium"
in 121 reviews
"east river"
in 247 reviews
"both sides"
in 130 reviews
"nyc tour"
in 96 reviews
"different perspective"
in 140 reviews
"ellis island"
in 284 reviews
Filter

6,804 - 6,808 of 10,998 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2014

Brilliant views of New York City and the Statue of Liberty. 4pm sailing in December gives you the best of both........day light on the way down and dark on the return. Great tour guide.

Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey G, Manager at Circle Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

So glad you had a chance to experience NYC in two different lights, Joanna! It's really spectacular to see the difference, isn't it? Anyways, we're happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed yourself, and we hope you'll be back in our neck of the woods soon.

Best wishes,
Circle Line Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014

My wife and I went on the Circle Line cruise on Thanksgiving Day this year (2014). Tips: be early. The seats quickly fill up with early birds. The weather was not good for our trip but the guy with the microphone made up for it. He was encyclopedic without being over the top. He knew New York to the last detail. The trip we took managed to get all around the island of Manhattan and it was by far the best way to see the Statue of Liberty and the areas of south Manhattan. Both of us felt we had gained a clear picture of New York and its historical development. I really cannot fault it.

Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey G, Manager at Circle Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

We're glad you decided to spend the holiday with us, Ken! Thanks for the tips, as well -- the other TripAdvisor users will certainly appreciate the guidance. It's great to see you enjoyed the trip, and we hope you'll be able to ride with us again next time you're in town.

Best wishes,
Circle Line Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014

The windows are big and the tour goes all around Manhattan. The tour guide had a very nice voice. The only downside was that we really had trouble hearing what the guide was saying. I have a suggestion for the company. I think it would be great if there was an app for your phone that could have the tour either recorded or connected somehow to the microphone so that you could hear through your earphones.

A minor issue was the Magnum bars. They were all cracked and sort of soft. It seemed like maybe they had been refrozen or something?

Thank janicefriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey G, Manager at Circle Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

So glad you enjoyed the tour! As for the audio, we do our best to ensure the guide is audible, but not too loud. However, we really appreciate the suggestion, and we're sorry for any trouble you had hearing him. Additionally, we apologize for the Magnum bars -- that's not an issue we've ever heard of before. But, we're glad your trip was a great one overall, and we hope you'll have a chance to ride with us again next time you're in the city.

Take care,
Circle Line Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2014

When we were looking at the different types of cruises, we didn't realise they only sailed once a day, but to be fair we went in November so it was quiet season, plus very cold! We went on the Landmark cruise and chose to sit outside despite the cold, but the view was amazing because we set off at 4pm so it was exactly sunset time and the sky was so beautiful! The guide was entertaining, though a bit cheesy, and despite it getting very windy I really enjoyed the cruise.

Thank Nemzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey G, Manager at Circle Line Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

We're so glad you decided to join us on the Landmark Cruise! It's great to see you enjoyed the ride, and we really appreciate the vote of confidence. We hope you'll get a chance to try another one of our cruises next time you're stateside.

Best,
Circle Line Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circle Line Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Circle Line Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing