We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Madison Square Garden
from $289.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (8,525)
Filter reviews
8,525 results
Traveler rating
5,762
2,134
442
106
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,762
2,134
442
106
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knicks game ice hockey billy joel ny knicks ny rangers rangers play great arena great game iconic venue penn station new york great seats behind the scenes bucket list msg concert stadium
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 8,525 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This is the first time that I have visited MSG and the venue is amazing for basketball. Lots of food & drink outlets on the concourse and the price for beer is pretty steep at $13-14 for a pint.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Fresh_Vintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Hubby and I were here to see the Eagles. I was surprised how clean the Garden was. It was really nice, and I was proud to be a New Yorker. The concert was so so good. We love their music though, so of course we were in heaven. We had high seats in section 210 and the stage was small, but we brought binoculars. Also of course there are TV’s everywhere in he Garden for you to see also. The sound system was superb. Easy in and out to Long Island with the LIRR right below.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LongIslandGiirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

That stadium is nuts. It was so nice. Easy to get in and out of. Easy to get to by subway too. The game was great. The Oilers won!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Visited MSG for Maroon 5 concert. For such a large venue, they definitely have things down to a science! Security was quick, and everyone working was polite, pleasant, and helpful. Sat in 105 WC, and had the pleasure of being on the suite level. Visited the mezzanine to get a drink and a t-shirt, and everyone was super nice, and lines moved quickly. The staff in our section were great, with the usher being amazing and friendly!! Clean bathrooms, great acoustics, and an overall wonderful experience from start to finish! Worth the trip to see a show.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jwolff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Good show by a great showman and entertainer..His monthly show drags in fans from across the nation and is not to be missed.
Acoustics are as good as can be expected but the air filtration system was overpowered.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews