We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location near Subway & Continental Bfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #150 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Arrived on a Friday afternoon, check in was easy.
They let us know they have a continental breakfast from 6-10am, which is amazing in NYC.

Room was a double queen, to sleep 4. Pretty roomy for NYC standards.
Downside, only two small elevators and its usually pretty packed in the morning when everyone is trying to make it downstairs for breakfast.

Our room was near the stairs & the elevator so if people were loud you could hear it in the room at night.

Room was clean, we were on the top floor 20.

On one corner there is a coffee shop with food, also near a Whole Foods, Duane Reade and the subway is a block away. Walking distance to Penn Station, Empire State Building, Macy's, Time Square.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Location, location, location. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,976 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

great staff. wonderful location, close to subway and taxis always going by. staff had wonderful suggestions and instructions. free breakfast and clean rooms. the Hampton inn is always a smart choice. quiet rooms even though you are in manhattan.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

So glad you thouht our staff was very helpful. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Came for two working days in NY on Feb 2014. Looked for a reasnoble price and good hotel. The hotel is gave all. Location is near resturants and near the 7Ave. The staff done there best to make sure all works for me. If needed will be happy to be there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zvika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Whenever I can, I like to stay at a Hilton property when traveling in the US. This Hampton Inn did not disappoint. I received the same standard of service, comfort, and cleanliness I've come to expect with every Hilton. The room and bathroom were clean; the beds were comfortable; the TV was big and closet spacious; wi-fi was free and fast; and breakfast was ample. (My non-vegetarian companion loved the eggs and bacon, I loved the cookies waiting at the lobby in the evening. Hot drinks were available 24 hours). There are also two free-to-use computer terminals and printers next to the lobby, which was helpful for my online bookings. Everything worked in good order. I have to give props to Diana at the front desk. She was always gracious, cheerful, and helpful with recommendations for the neighborhood, and she was able to check us in early. The breakfast staff were also helpful, and one even heated food we had bought at Whole Foods nearby.

During my stay, this property was priced slightly higher than similarly-starred Hiltons in Times Square, but I really chose this because I preferred NOT to be in the thick of the Times Square buzz every single day. And for that, the location of this Hampton Inn couldn't be more perfect. Down the left side of the block is the number 1 train; down the right side are the F and M trains; across the next block to the right are the N and R trains; and another block further is the 6 train. These trains will take you to almost anywhere you'd like to see in New York.

This hotel is also a walkable distance to the High Line and Chelsea Market -- two "must" experiences, in my opinion. Come to the Chelsea Market ONLY with an empty stomach. You will not be able to resist all the good stuff you could have there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmarchnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our stay at Hampton Inn was most enjoyable. Being able to have the dog stay with us was perfect. All the staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. It made us feel at home. We plan on staying here again in the near future, and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gillian L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

while this isn't a sexy hotel, it's a great location and it's a clean, nice, modern experience overall. the hotel desk staff is particularly helpful and service oriented. it's rare to get genuinely nice service in a new york city hotel. i'd definitely recommend this hotel for a single person, a couple or even a family who wants to be in buzzy chelsea without busting their budget -- which means all the more money to spend on the restaurants and attractions!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bologniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for the nice comment. Please see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Good location for our trip we were meeting friends in Chelsea. Staff was friendly at the desk. Room was small but i guess that is to be expected in Manhattan. Valet takes a little longer than most apparently the garage is some distance away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#206 of 471 in New York City
2,119 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#142 of 471 in New York City
2,042 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#45 of 471 in New York City
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#201 of 471 in New York City
851 reviews
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#104 of 471 in New York City
2,030 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#188 of 471 in New York City
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in New York City
#45 Family Hotel in New York City
#142 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $130 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing