We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #152 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

+ next to several subway stations. Good connections
+ close to Madison Square Garden
+ wifi available
+ clean, modern hotel
+ friendly staff

- breakfast wasn't good (just granola and bagels with cream cheese)

I would book it a second time. Loved it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SimoneJanssen1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    712
    164
    50
    28
See reviews for
550
492
156
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at Hampton Inn Chealsea for six nights. I shared the room with two friends, and we had a great time in the amazing city Manhattan. Unfortunately, upon my arrival home I started noticing and feeling red tiny spots all itching me all over my neck, arms, legs, and shoulders. It was BED BUGS from the hotel bedroom, as my friends got them too. The room was cleaned every day, towels were changed every day upon request (I requested to change my towels). The sheets looked clean but still those bed bugs were unavoidable, as when a hotel bedroom has bedbugs they live inside the mattress. It has been a week since I have returned, and I still have bites, and feel extremely itchy. My next visit to N.Y. will be accompanied by bedbug spray and I will carefully check the sheets and mattress as soon as I arrive!!! I am EXTREMELY disappointed :(

Room Tip: From my experience, I would suggest to check for clean bed sheets in any hotel in New york.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank batsheva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location is great. The room was clean and the staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was fine and the price even better! Free! Mintenance & housekeeping extras came promptly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't need 2 beds, get the single king. The bathroom is roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pugcrazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I'm glad that you found it comfortable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn in Chelsea on one of our business trip. The room was relatively small but good location in the heart of Chelsea. Housekeeping and complimentary breakfast was adequate. However, we found that the room was not well-insulated and the cooling system was poor. The bathroom especially the bathtub was not well designed. There is no way that you can keep water from getting out to the floor. Anyhow, the location is great as there are nice restaurants, grocery stores nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Four of us had a fantastic stay at the Hampton Inn. Staff bent over backwards. All four of us in one room but excellent as a base. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Hotel central for subway and some of the sights. The home baked cookies were a lovely touch as was the unlimited access to tea and coffee. Thanks to the staff for making our visit special.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annieinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and hope your first trip to NYC was pleasant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillwyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel was a great place to stay room was clean and ready each day. Location good. Staff was helpful and each day when I returned to my room it had been cleaned and ready for me. The hot breakfast was good each day and it was great to be able to get coffee or tea all day. The dining area was a bit small and loud but I simply took my breakfast back and enjoyed it in my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We've stayed at a number of hotels in New York City over the years, and this one was among the best—if not the best we've found so far. Location is excellent. By NYC standards, the rooms are good size. But, what made this hotel stand out the most was the excellent staff. Without exception, they were friendly and with out of their way to be of assistance. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad we are your choice in NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#197 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#164 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#165 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#121 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#145 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#152 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at world famous restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries.After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs while you send photos to your family using our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing