We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #165 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel made my son and I's trip amazing. It is centrally located, close to the subway, and within walking distance to several places to eat. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a wonderful free hot breakfast every morning. If you are going to New York to get out and explore, this hotel is well worth it. They did an excellent job!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightupthedark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean, staff were helpful and accommodating any time day or night and the location felt safe and it was just a walk or subway ride away from most everyhting. The best thing was the breakfast though. It was plentiful, had lots of hot and cold options in a well appointed dining area. It was tasty and it saved us money to eat well there, before heading out each day. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xawntoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Another great review for a Hampton Inn Hotel. Perfect location and service. Nice family hotel. Great complimentary breakfast. Everything close by. I will recommend to family and friends. Waiting to come back soon.
Armando

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Great, thanks for the comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Simply put: Wonderful experience at this hotel!!!! Charmaine checked us in at approx 630am on July 3rd and while we were exhausted from our flight and trip into the city fron JFK...Charmaine was a breath of fresh air and made our experience such a wonderful one. This Lady knows what Customer Service truly is!!! Thank you so much for everything!!! :D

Room Tip: High room with a "Freedom Tower" view!!! THE BEST!!!!!
Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsRiveradeRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Glad you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I love Hampton Inns. This one was no exception. The staff were really nice, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was tasty. The location was nice as it was close enough to a lot of the attractions, but far enough away that it wasn't as busy as the hotels in the more touristy areas. It was also close to a couple different subway lines, so getting around was pretty easy. My only complaint is that the room was so small! I think that is probably normal for hotels in NYC, though. It definitely wasn't a deal breaker or trip ruiner, though, considering we really didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Hampton Inn has always been very inviting and pleasant to stay in. I stay there for at least 4 days annually when I visit NYC. I find this hotel to be excellent in the area of hospitality. I also like the location because I can get to various parts of NYC by foot instead of public transportation or taxis.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jasoncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The facility and service was great and we loved the location. It is one block from two seperate subway lines. The area was more like a neighborhood than a tourist location and there were reasonable resturants as well as very nice markets with in a block of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverely U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#158 of 468 in New York City
1,970 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#202 of 468 in New York City
2,040 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#179 of 468 in New York City
3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#203 of 468 in New York City
828 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#260 of 468 in New York City
2,026 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#55 of 468 in New York City
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#142 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $185 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing