We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend! nice location, price and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #165 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I really recommend the Hampton inn Chelsea. Nice location, near Metro, excellent staff! I've been with my family for 7 days and no complaints. Just could vary over the breakfast (which is free). Free Internet, near the metro stations but quiet neighborhood. Some restaurants next without exaggeration. Early check-in and late check-out without complications.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for recommending us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,903)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here a few weekends ago, very clean, midtown location with large rooms and FREE breakfast! The hotel is located near subway stations and is 10 blocks from Madison Square Garden and the Empire State Bldg. I felt safe in the area and would walk back after a concert from MSG after 12 a.m. The breakfast was typical, waffles, cereal, eggs, etc, but it's free so it's great they offer it. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for the Great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Enjoyable stay, personnel very accommadating with booking requests and helpful. Breakfast, although crowded area, was top notch. Elevators very busy in the AM, as guests and personnel were trying to use them. I would recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a nice, clean Hampton Inn - exactly what one would expect - in a great midtown location. It was also a pretty good value compared with other nearby hotels for the dates we stayed. The rooms were a bit larger than typical NYC mid-block hotels and, just like Hamptons everywhere, breakfast is free. This one also has cookies (and sometimes milk) all the time. There was also very little street noise. I'd stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frieda-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great value hotel in a central location, huge beds and very clean rooms.
Wasn't overly keen on the breakfast, it had plenty of choice but just not to my taste, ended up having muffins everyday.
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Loved the cookies that were available each evening and tea and coffee freely available.
Would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th and 9th floor, they have the ice machines that can be noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Tina_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent 9 nights in April 2013 in the hotel...very well located, gallerie, highline, empire state building, Macy's very close...very nice welcome, always informed about the area, Hotel well kept and quick answer if any problem within 10 minutes
very good quality for the cost..Breakfast fair for the price
my sister and I were very much satified.. Everybody understands Spanish too..

Room Tip: se mettre plutôt dans les étages supérieurs et pas sur la rue.. hotel très bien sonorisé. Nous étion...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Please come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My daughters and I stayed here for six nights, for a mother daughter New York trip. We were very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the location was great. I especially like that breakfast was included, rather than rushing out in the morning, you could eat there and p,an your day over breakfast. The front desk was helpful suggesting restaurants and ordering a pickup for us to the airport. This hotel was close to many attractions also. We are thinking of returning to NYC in the fall and we will definitely stay at this hotel

Room Tip: This hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is included!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadasunny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#157 of 468 in New York City
1,963 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#203 of 468 in New York City
2,040 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#200 of 468 in New York City
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#181 of 468 in New York City
3,441 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#263 of 468 in New York City
2,025 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#95 of 468 in New York City
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#142 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $187 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing