We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niece's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #161 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
“Niece's Wedding”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Enjoyable stay, personnel very accommadating with booking requests and helpful. Breakfast, although crowded area, was top notch. Elevators very busy in the AM, as guests and personnel were trying to use them. I would recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    725
    166
    55
    31
See reviews for
564
505
162
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a nice, clean Hampton Inn - exactly what one would expect - in a great midtown location. It was also a pretty good value compared with other nearby hotels for the dates we stayed. The rooms were a bit larger than typical NYC mid-block hotels and, just like Hamptons everywhere, breakfast is free. This one also has cookies (and sometimes milk) all the time. There was also very little street noise. I'd stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frieda-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great value hotel in a central location, huge beds and very clean rooms.
Wasn't overly keen on the breakfast, it had plenty of choice but just not to my taste, ended up having muffins everyday.
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Loved the cookies that were available each evening and tea and coffee freely available.
Would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th and 9th floor, they have the ice machines that can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Tina_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent 9 nights in April 2013 in the hotel...very well located, gallerie, highline, empire state building, Macy's very close...very nice welcome, always informed about the area, Hotel well kept and quick answer if any problem within 10 minutes
very good quality for the cost..Breakfast fair for the price
my sister and I were very much satified.. Everybody understands Spanish too..

Room Tip: se mettre plutôt dans les étages supérieurs et pas sur la rue.. hotel très bien sonorisé. Nous étion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My daughters and I stayed here for six nights, for a mother daughter New York trip. We were very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the location was great. I especially like that breakfast was included, rather than rushing out in the morning, you could eat there and p,an your day over breakfast. The front desk was helpful suggesting restaurants and ordering a pickup for us to the airport. This hotel was close to many attractions also. We are thinking of returning to NYC in the fall and we will definitely stay at this hotel

Room Tip: This hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is included!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadasunny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with some friends on a birthday trip away, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the accommodation was clean and well looked after. The breakfast is included in the price to stay and it was well worth it as you can eat as much as you like setting yourself up for the busy day ahead! It is situated in a good area that feels safe and in walking distance to many of the attractions, the hotel also has free internet access so we could check in online for our flights home and staff booked us a taxi back to the airport.

Room Tip: Our room had 2 queen sized beds and there were 3 of us so had to share but knew that when we booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katep15_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great location to see all the sights - don't be put off because it's not slap bang in Midtown Manhattan; there are two subway stations in close proximity. Close to Empire State Building parks and shops; about 30-40 minute walk to Times Square. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was a good size and beautifully clean and the beds were lovely and comfy - just what you need after a hard days sightseeing!!. Free Wifi is also included so you can check out what's going on locally, although the room's information folder provided by the hotel is fairly comprehensive. Breakfast is included - we were not expecting a grand spread but there is great choice. Different hot food each day, cereals including porridge, hot fresh waffles, croissants choice of teas and coffees, fruit juices; a great set up for the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#164 of 466 in New York City
1,918 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#207 of 466 in New York City
814 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#54 of 466 in New York City
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#211 of 466 in New York City
2,009 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#110 of 466 in New York City
834 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#85 of 466 in New York City
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#143 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing