We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #164 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I travel both with my work and with my family. I have Hiltononors elite status and Carlson elite status, by that I mean - I am frequent traveller :-). I searched for months to find a good hotel in NY, with reasonable prices and good location. I changed my booking serveral times and finally ended up with this hotel. I did the right thing to chose this hotel!
Location: Perfect! Minutes from Macy's and Time Square! Did not need to use the metro, we walked everywhere from the hotel.We felt very safe.
The rooms: Very nice design and very clean - NO bedbugs! Nice bed!
Breakfast: Very good and free!
Price: We paid from 119 to 189 USD/night during our stay - that is a good price for NY!
Service with a smile!

So why not 5 stars? I do not like that they use paper/plastic plates/forks etc in the breakfast room.

I can highly recommend this hotel, we will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamillaLejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

These people know how to treat weary travelers. They let me have a late breakfast and an early check-in, then found a taxi for me on a rainy day in which taxis are hard to come by, so I got to my meeting on time. The place itself is fantastic, the rates reasonable, but what makes this place is the friendly staff, starting with Elizabeth and Kevin at the front desk, ready and willing to do anything to make for a great stay.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank chrisman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Had a great stay! clean, many extras! would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Would agree with what others have already said, e.g. breakfast a very useful plus which saves on restaurant costs and time - good way to start the day. Receptionist staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable including the bathroom. Good location, subway to tourist locations nearby, but within walking distance to Times Square and Macey's etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Desperately trying to avoid outrageous N.Y. hotel prices, we found this place. I cannot adequately describe the cheerful, helpful, competent, abundant, efficient front desk staff-every one- it really made a difference- the room was fine, views, excellent location between Chelsea and mid-town, walkable to so many desirable sights, excellent nearby restaurants/cafes. The free bkfst is adequate. Free wi-fi. This place is a gem and I told them so! On a sidestreet so quiet as well. Fitness room was barebones. Nice big window gave a great view.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are always quieter in NY
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strider462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were delighted with this hotel. Rooms were clean and well appointed, although a little on the small side, but to be expected in NYC. Beds very comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an excellent extra....always plenty of food - a good way to start the day. Great location, within walking distance to everything. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woofle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is my favorite hotel in Chelsea. Staff is great, location has lots of food choices, and it's a nice value.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefjeffsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#155 of 468 in New York City
1,964 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#204 of 468 in New York City
2,040 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#201 of 468 in New York City
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#177 of 468 in New York City
3,441 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#261 of 468 in New York City
2,025 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#95 of 468 in New York City
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#142 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $188 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing