We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sohotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
U.S. Pacific Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
World Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sago Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nolitan Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Off Soho Suites(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
14
61
78
37
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
61
78
37
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand streetmetro stationnever felt unsafebooked roomseasy walking distancestayed here for nightscentral parktoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 263 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here on two separate occasions, in two different rooms, in February. The first time I stayed on the 6th floor, I found a bed bug that had already sucked my blood and killed it. The second time I stayed on the 2nd floor, I got lucky and found it before it got me. The room itself seemed very dirty. The corners of the walls had white powder all over it. The powder was probably pesticide. The mattress itself had crusty brown spots from previous bed bug infestations. The carpet does not seemed to be vacuumed or steam cleaned in a long while. If you decide to stay here, remember to keep your luggage and clothes off the floor and chair as bed bugs can get into your luggage. Not the souvenir you want to take home with you as they can then infect your house/apt. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is near the BD train stop and is also near many restaurants. However, there are other hotels that are close and offer better peace of mind.

Room Tip: Get the penthouse. Its cold, the heater doesn't work well, you will have to wait about an hour for hot water in the shower but its tile and you don't have to worry about bed bugs as much.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hansen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Due to flight availability our family had to spend the night of Feb. 1 in New York as we were boarding the Norwegian Breakaway on Feb. 2. This was Super Bowl weekend in New York and we felt fortunate that we were able to get rooms. The Hotel is in the "Heart of China Town" and we were thrilled to take advantage of this fact.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A very good price for NY, nice staff and a great location.
Also, powerful internet service on every floor.
Rooms are shabby, kind of dirty and pillows smell bad. We use our own bed sheets and were never bare foot.
Not for the weak of stomach.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Verucacorleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, giving me 2 whole days to explore New York. Location wise it's great! You take the J train from JFK and you are a 5 minute walk from the hotel. You then only have a 5-10 minute walk to the trains to upper and lower New York. I walked from this hotel all the way to Central Park up 5th Ave. and then all the way down to Battery Park the next day! I couldn't have asked for more!

The room was good, with a nice comfy bed, and a good heater (needed due to snow and -3C weather!) you are provided with a toothbrush, paste and soap if you forget yours too! The shower was good, although it did take a few minutes to get really nice and warm, and the towels were starting to show their age a bit, but for what I paid for the hotel, I knew I wasn't getting the Ritz treatment!

All the staff were really friendly, and always had a smile on their face, offering advice on where to go and directions! They were very apologetic when the door lock in my room broke and they found me another room quickly and helped me move my stuff.

I would really recommend this hotel and would come back again! Maybe see you next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not a great experience. We had the choice to spend more, but chose not to based on the reasonable reviews out here. Wish we would have spent more. Don't do it, people. Don't stay here just to save a buck.

Pros:
1. Location- In Chinatown, on the edge of Little Italy. Diverse, fairly quiet neighborhood with a park across the street.
2. Transportation: subway to Uptown 1 block away; other lines about 4-5 blocks away
3. Friendly front desk staff (but a bit disinterested or maybe resigned to their situation)
4. Carpet in room looks like it was replaced within the last 15 years, unlike anything else in the room.

Cons:
1. Dirty, dirty, dirty: Although a cleaning person comes daily, the only thing they do is make the beds and arrange your personal items on the sink. (Wasn't a big fan of having my toothbrush touched.) The carpet never gets vacuumed or the floors swept or toilets cleaned.
2. Stains everywhere: the sheets are stained with blood and god-knows-what; the blankets are stained and in some spots crusty (EEEEK!); the walls near the windows had water spots.
3. Old broken down furniture and drapes that were torn and cigarette burned.
4. A/C did NOT work at all and made loud whining sounds when it tried ALL NIGHT LONG. We reported this to the front desk and they didn't seem to think it would work better if we got another room.
5. Elevator out. Hauling bags up and down the stairs was zero fun.
6. Guys, you will have to pee sitting down. The counter top behind the toilet is configured so the seat won't stay up. Pee like a lady, my friends.

You've been warned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank 1966Traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews