We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There is only ONE manhattan”
Review of Manhattan Skyline

Manhattan Skyline
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.00*
and up
New York City Skyline Cruise
Ranked #5 of 1,093 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“There is only ONE manhattan”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

When I came the first time (and all the other times) from JFK by taxi and I saw the skyline, it took my breath away, also when I had once an internal flight back from a visit to Buffalo we landed in the evening and the lightning of the whole of manhattan was also breathtaking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank edlih1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,594
    2,402
    338
    60
    41
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love New York!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The skyline is awesome!The magnificent architecture from old to new!The old buildings reflected in the modern glass structures create a wonderful sense of space!The best is seeing the skyline from the Hudson!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy-lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great perspective”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is an amazing way to get a unique perspective of the city. So many great vantage points to view the streets, the architecture, works of art, and the people. A truly brilliant attraction, and a great way to avoid traffic.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angry_Madge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Like No Other!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

There really is no comparison to the Manhattan Skyline - anywhere in the world. The various skyscrapers - each with it's own style and beauty - tell a story of ambition, success and dreams in the Big City.

On our recent visit to Manhattan, we found various ways to see the skyline...

1. Go to the top - top of the Empire State Building, or Top of the Rock. Each offers unique views of the various buildings surrounding you....

2. Take a cruise in the harbor...we used Statue Harbor Cruises, which took us up a bit of the East River, as well as the Hudson - so we could get great views of the city.

3. Walk - or drive - or take a subway - across the Brooklyn Bridge...there's a place at the foot of the bridge called "Fulton's Landing" - which offers a FANTASTIC view of the skyline. We did this at sunset - and it was incredible.

4. Visit the Rooftop Sculpture Garden at the Metropolitan Museum of Art - which will give you a unique view of the skyline as it looms over the trees and beauty of Central Park.

Wherever you choose to see it - just soak it in and enjoy it...it's beautiful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CocoaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

One of the most unique views in all of the U.S.! We saw it from Brooklyn when we were at Smorgasborg and also on a harbor cruise. Both provided beautiful landscapes!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Skyline also viewed

 

Been to Manhattan Skyline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing