We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome”
Review of Manhattan Skyline

Manhattan Skyline
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.70*
and up
New York City Skyline Cruise
More Info
$75.89*
and up
Craft Beer Sailing Cruise in New York City
More Info
$289.00*
and up
New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour
Ranked #5 of 1,117 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Rutherglen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“awsome”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

awsome views but pick a clear night to get best views of this marvolous city, a sight that will stay with you forever

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachboybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,798
    2,446
    345
    60
    41
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cool historical pathway”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Walking path with great views from Meatpack to Jarvitz center worth every step. curves trough buildings and It is very close to many building and it must have been hell of a noice in the operating days. the Skyline closes at night

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jakob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great views, and great light show at night! I love the feel of the city and I love New York City! I hate all the cabs, and the drunks but the rest is great

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Monster Skyscrapers”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We hopped on the FREE Staten Island Ferry to see the Statue of Liberty and lower Manhattan Skyline - it was really quite something, especially early in the morning when it was quite.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrCuddles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful at night!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just came back form a 4 day trip to NYC! We rode the Staten Island Ferry across after dark just to see the Manhattan Skyline. We were not disappointed! A must see

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Txtwister1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Skyline also viewed

 

Been to Manhattan Skyline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing