We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled pork Nachos”
Review of Beer Authority NYC

Beer Authority NYC
Ranked #372 of 13,754 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pulled pork Nachos”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great atmosphere in the heart of Time Square. We had prompt, friendly service. A great selection of Beer and the Nachos were just what we needed after walking all day.

This is a big pub with lots of people so don't go if your looking for a quiet place. The restrooms were kept very clean by the attendant.

We would very much go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATDELTAHOTELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beer Authority NYC, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us! We are so pleased you had a great experience with us and hope you come back again soon!

Cheers,
Beer Authority Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    281
    88
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2 different visits, 2 different experiences”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

One of our first stops in November after we checked in to our hotel and started exploring. Pretty large bar with great views of the bustling city. Our first visit there we had Manhattens (seemed like the proper thing) and chicken wraps. Both excellent and our server was very friendly and informative. It's beer heaven (too many kinds to count) and the menu is expansive, so we thought we might return sometime later in the week.
After the Macy's Parade we passed the bar again and thought of grabbing some lunch and escaping the cold. This time service was very indifferent and almost a bother to the young gentleman. We ordered drinks and sliders. Service was on the slow side for a fairly empty bar (we got there ahead of the crowd behind us) and the sliders had to be sent back as they were partially uncooked (again, a nuisance to our server).
Two different visits to this place but two very different experiences.
Overall, I'd give it a shot as the location is handy to Times Square and there are drinks galore...just watchout the sliders are cooked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beer Authority NYC, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! We just finished updating all of our menus and hired a lot of staff to take on our new look and feel. We hope you visit again so we have another opportunity to impress you!

Cheers,
Beer Authority Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I Had Learned of It Sooner”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My friends and I kind of stumbled upon this place one night. We diverted from a friend's recommendation, and gave it a try. I wish we had found out about it sooner. If you're a fan of beer, it's pretty much heaven. They have a wide variety for no matter what you are in the mood for, and no matter how busy they were, it didn't seem to take long.
The wait staff was friendly, and the music wasn't so overbearing that you couldn't carry on a conversation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexC609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, General Manager at Beer Authority NYC, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so pleased you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Beer Authority Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a great place for good atmosphere, good food and good beer. I've come here twice (Nov 2013, Apr 2014) and service was great both times - timely and personable servers. Laid back, cool people and perfect for beer lovers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jen62113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Beer Authority NYC, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us and sharing your thoughts. We are so glad you had a great experience and appreciate you for your continued patronage.

Looking forward to serving you again,
Beer Authority Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Aussies give the local beers a tasting!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Good food menu choices and lots of beers, combined with an OK wine list, give this big upstairs restaurant the edge over similar places in the local area.
The atmosphere is good in a sports bar sort of way... lots of TVs around the walls and some music noise, but on our first visit to NYC, this added to the atmosphere...
The food was well cooked and the service was professional and helpful... great steaks, wonderful beef pot pie... sides were tasty and plentiful...
We visited again a few days later - St Patrick's Day - and it was crowded and very noisy, but what would you expect!!
A great find in our local area whilst visiting from Australia.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer Authority NYC also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Beer Authority NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing