We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many beer choices, Good Bar Food”
Review of Beer Authority NYC

Beer Authority NYC
Ranked #372 of 13,748 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Many beer choices, Good Bar Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently visited the Beer Authority as our hotel was on the same street. There was a great selection in beer, and they allowed us to taste before making a commitment, which was great. The location is great and the food was pretty good. It was St. Patty's Day, so we went for the fish and chips. Service was prompt, staff was nice. We were there at lunch time, so it was pretty quiet. Looks like it would be a fun place to be late night!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maestralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    281
    88
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“You couldn't get nicer!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Barman called tony is the nicest guy we met in NYC ,he made us feel more welcome than any other Barman did in any NYC pubs an his cocktails were delish.

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this Bar! Go there straight away!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is one of the most awesome, friendly and fun bars I've ever had the pleasure of enjoying. And a welcoming chat with Tony (the best barman ever) can get you a personally made cocktail that will make you stay for several more... Everyone sitting at the bar was so interesting to meet and just chat away to and the food was incredible. As soon as I get back to NYC, this will be my first port of call. Whatever your taste, this bar has it sorted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nic_Bush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and good food”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent food and so many options of beer you won't know where to start!
Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spaghetti86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Brilliant beers, brilliant people!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a few beers and stumbled out hours later!! The reason was simple - Natasha and later Tony behind the bar were not only serving great beer, they made it feel like our local pub back home even though we were thousands of miles away. Just the little things like knowing our names and what we were liking to drink is huge yet so small.
A must-see place!!

Helpful?
2 Thank SuntanMan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer Authority NYC also viewed

 

Been to Beer Authority NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing