We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tasting cupcakes in manhattan!”
Review of Georgetown Cupcake

Georgetown Cupcake
Ranked #44 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: SoHo
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best tasting cupcakes in manhattan!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Forget about the best known place that sells cupcakes,this place sells the very best cupcakes in New York city.
It serves the best tasting cupcakes i ever had,anywhere!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtjedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    73
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

As a native New Yorker, I've had a lot of great cupcakes, but Georgetown is one of the best places! The prices aren't terrible (I believe its $2.75 a cupcake) if you're just getting one or two cupcakes, but once you add in beverages or buy for friends/family it could get pricey. Not a huge fan of their hot drinks (very sweet, which I'm normally okay with, but these were too much for me). The cupcakes are super cute and taste great! Red velvet is my favorite! The actual shop is fairly small. There's only three tables with a few chairs each, so its not really ideal for a huge group to just stop by to sit and eat (although if its nice out, you can get it to go). Staff is always very nice!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnappleSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Georgetown Cupcakes - A Must Visit!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were walking by and saw the line inside the shop, so thought it must be good. The choice was amazing - I chose Choc & Vanilla and Red velvet individual cupcakes. So rich but moist and the topping was the best part. A great idea if you are having guests or a birthday party.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna121299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital of the World
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it MacCupcake”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staff has very New York-I-don't-give-a-cake-about-you-or-I-am-uber-excited-but-fake-attitude, but that should not be a reason to come here. Seating area is weird anyway. So pop in quickly buy those too expensive cupcakes and run out so you can bury your face in that delicious Red Velvet version they have.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldCTZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Gluten Free cupcake in NYC”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife surprised me on my birthday with gluten free cupcakes from Georgetown cupcake. They have only one flavor (chocolate with vanilla frosting and chocolate filling) and it is really incredible. You could never guess it is gluten free. This is truly the best gluten free cupcake I have ever had (and I have had several). If you have celiac, you have to try this cupcake!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank qc51411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgetown Cupcake also viewed

 

Been to Georgetown Cupcake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing