We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, amazing view”
Review of Millenium Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millenium Hilton
Ranked #233 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Troy, United States
1 review
“Clean room, amazing view”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for work. It is centrally located, a few blocks from a subway stop, and has an amazing view of the new trade center - a very impressive building. I stayed on the 25th floor, which was very quiet at night. I can't attest as to the construction/traffic noise during the day as I was at work. The Bar/lounge area is cozy and drinks are good but pricey - but not out of the normal for a NYC hotel. Room was clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,826
    1,652
    638
    251
    138
See reviews for
924
1,479
317
987
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (968)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view. Nice rooms. Got an email confirmation the morning of checkin to confirm an estandby upgrade to a corner junior suite. At checkin was told none were available!! Showed them the confirmation. Oh..that's a mistake. Reminded me of the Seinfeld rental car reservation episode. After asking for the manager...oh one's available. Why the hassle? Called Hilton reservations from my room for a future stay..got charged 1.25 for the phone call. Never opened the mini bar. Got charged $5 for something...which after complaining got removed. So...3 stars

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Review Help #3 Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for any confusion or frustration surrounding your room upgrade and amenity charges. We regret the poor impression we have made and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to quality hospitality. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Jan

Jan Larsen
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past but after this last stay Nov24,2013, this will be my last. I had paid for a deluxe corner room but upon check-in said those rooms were no longer available. The room I got was a very standard room on a low floor. Nothing as was described on the web-site. I did call the front desk, to the same bored, couldn't be bothered, girl and explained I have paid for a deluxe room, not a standard. I won't go into all the BS that she made up. The manager was saying the hotel was sold out and those rooms were not available. I called American Airlines Vacation and they also called the hotel and later called me saying the hotel had given them the same story of no rooms but for more money per night they would move me to a corner suite? Isn't that what I paid for? Anyway the hotel is nothing like is was a few years ago, very dated rooms and carpet and beds in need of repair and bad front desk staff and doormen were constantly trying to nickel and dime you. When I stay in town next month will stay at the Doubletree Financial District, up a few blocks, the hotel is far better deal and very nice places to eat all around it at about half the price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank artxnuc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type and for any hassle or frustration this caused you. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Jan

Jan Larsen
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Directly across the street from the WTC site. Good access to a number of subway lines. Service was at expectation, bellmen were extra attentive (in a good way). Lobby was nice (but smaller than you might imagine from outside). Room was very good, at expectation for this price and location. Elevators were slow to arrive, but quick once on board. Hard to go wrong here, but a bit expensive for what you get, even given the location. I'd stay here again, but I'd look around 1st for properties that might be a little less lux but quite a bit less coin.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the WTC site. It was not noisy and interesting to see. Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
321 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice location if you want to be downtown. Right across the street from WTC memorial. Very good rates for our weekend stay, significantly less expensive than comparable (or lesser) further north or in midtown. The lower rates made it cheaper even with some extra cab fares. Room was very nice and a little bigger than I would have expected. Everything was as we expected or better.

Room Tip: If you get a room up on a high floor on the west side of the building you will look out over WTC sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We arrived pretty late for check in, about 2am, so we called down in the morning and they allowed us a late-checkout which was very convenient, everyone was nice and respectful and the room was clean. No complaints and we had a nice view over the twin towers memorial. Went in the pool which was pretty nice and not too cold but had an expected chemical taste. Overall pleasant stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great location being in the middle of lower manhattan, but unfortunately the rooms are small and the constructions is LOUD. WTC memorial site and all of the ajoining buildings are still under construction, so depending on the room you get, you can be woken up at all hours of the night and very early in the morning. Food was not good on this trip.

Room Tip: Food menu good use an update
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnye623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#284 of 468 in New York City
5,155 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#29 of 468 in New York City
3,211 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#245 of 468 in New York City
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
ONE UN New York
ONE UN New York
#206 of 468 in New York City
188 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 468 in New York City
611 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#197 of 468 in New York City
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millenium Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millenium Hilton

Property: Millenium Hilton
Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in New York City
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#174 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millenium Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Millenium Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing