We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good memory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Ranked #218 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We decided to spend our last night in New York at the Millenium, after....13 years living in the city. This was a good choice, the room we had had direct view over the site of WTC, was spacious enough to welcome an extra bed and a crib. Excellent service as well!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,605 - 2,611 of 4,719 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very clean, efficient, comfortable hotel. Great for a business trip. Conveniently located for any business you have in the Wall Street area. Very spacious room for a NYC hotel. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Delacey Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I LOVE NEW YORK! Love everything about it. I am here for a week of BIG APPLE food and Broadway show extravaganza. Just because I live in a high rise in San Francisco it didn't mean I was ready to step it up to the 53rd floor all just yet. They weren't joking when they told me I was upgraded. UP UP AND AWAYYYYYYYY......

The Millenium Hilton pulls no punches boasting it's 55 stories and 588 feet of Financial District real estate prowess. Luckily, the elevators sashay your sassy self so quickly skywards you forget you are really almost kissing the clouds. Willy Wonka's glass elevator has nothing on these guys.

This is not a five star or luxury hotel. If you want luxury you know where to go and how to spend your money. Don't complain! Lot's of people do amazing talented things in this city of sparkle and shine.

See "Kinky Boots" on Broadway! My new favorite, and yes, by the end of the show every man woman and child will want a pair of those two foot red patent leather boots! I need that sequin BIG APPLE sparkle dress of love.

Cheers New York! You make a girl proud.

Room Tip: High up with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Room
The Queen rooms are small with narrow beds. The hotel room was clean.
Location
The hotel is in a good location for transportation. But its a mess around it with WTC construction. Its not exactly a relaxing location. Broken pavements and construction everywhere. Not many places to eat in the immediate area but a few minutes of walk will take you to some restaurants.
Service
Hit or miss. Some people in reception are good. Ready to help. Some its hard to understand what they say.
On Check-in
What I missed was hearing "What can I do to help you to make your stay better". That way the hotel is mechanical...take your room be happy you got a place to stay in big NYC. Thats it. Not felt really welcomed.
On Chek-out
Much better..offered to hold luggage and print boarding pass. Taxis available nearby and convenient.

Fitness Center/ Pool
Pretty decent facilities available.

Adequate if you want to stay in the area otherwise look elsewhere especially for these prices..

Room Tip: Check-in early to get a decent room on busy days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank czar10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Alex

Alex Joset
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a fabulous stay, inside the hotel was great. There is construction going on outside which takes away from the hotel when entering. The hotel has a pool, which you must request them to increase the temperature or they will not heat it and it was freezing the first day. There is also no hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tennille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

From check in to transportation to the airport this place is perfect. Especially when travelling with young children or elders. The staff at check in was very accomidating to our needs. The cleaning service was very respecful and timely. The conceirge was very helpful in planning our day as well as helping us with transportation. The bellhop made our trip memorable with his friendliness and eager to assist with any of our needs. Our family did not want to leave and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a memorable and safe visit to NYC. All of the subway systems from uptown converge at Millineum Hilton, so it makes travel to anywhere uptown convenient (central park, Little Italy, Times Square, Broadway, etc). Only a brief walk to Battary Park. Wonderful views in the rooms (we were on the 25th floor).

Room Tip: I cannot imagine a bad room. We had a room on 9th & 25th floor with views of the world trade ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are so honored to hear you found the Millenium Hilton to be the best hotel in NYC, thank you for sharing this review! I am glad you had an exceptional family vacation with us and enjoyed our convenient location as well as the accommodating and friendly service from our staff. We hope to heave the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Alex

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Millenium Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

great location and subway links. Booked deluxe king rooms with a city view which were of a good standard. Staff courteous and helpful - quick to resolve issues. One room changed on arrival as a previous occupant had clearly been smoking. Woken by noise caused by a window left open in an adjacent room, but speedily resolved by staff and a late check-out offered, and accepted!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#333 of 469 in New York City
4,973 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#281 of 469 in New York City
5,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#200 of 469 in New York City
1,869 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Millennium Hilton New York One U...
#184 of 469 in New York City
406 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#278 of 469 in New York City
11,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton New York Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Green Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#157 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#170 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $153 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hilton New York Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hilton New York Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing