We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millenium Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millenium Hilton
Ranked #230 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I like this hotel for more than one reason. Our room had an up close and personal view of the new Freedom Tower and Ground zero and its amazing to see. Needless to say the history and tragedy makes you think, but you will never feel closer or get a better view of the site than from a high floor. the other part is that there are subway lines to just about anyplace uptown that are just literally feet from the hotel entrance. We were also able to walk to multiple pubs and restaurants in the area. We ill return.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the Ground Zero Site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback via TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know you had a memorable stay with us and really enjoyed everything about the hotel's location, from the view in your guestroom to the proximity to the Subways. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Alex

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Millenium Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,747
    1,588
    618
    240
    128
See reviews for
874
1,422
310
941
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Quiet and an excellent value. Courteous, helpful staff. We were headquartered there for a friend's wedding and everyone seemed at know all about it. The location immediately adjacent to the World Trade Center was more than a bit eerie. Actually, it's not the best location for a number of NYC's attractions, but great if you need to be down in lower Manhattan for any reason.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

booked this hotel thru hotwire.com, and while the price was right, some aspects of the stay became very un-right from the beginning... we were booked into a queen room, but were able to upgrade to a king... however, once to the room, it was pretty clear it had not been freshly cleaned; there was water on the bathroom floor, and no clock... the toilet seemed to also run slow... by that night, the toilet overflowed (and overflowed, and overflowed), so at the hour of midnight we made a frantic call which took FOREVER to be answered by the engineer - who fixed the problem - but by then water had escaped into the carpeted hallway... upon repeated calls to the front desk for a new room (there was no way we were going to use this room, even with the cleanup that was done that night), it was determined the hotel was fully booked, and nothing could be done till the next day... interestingly, the manager intimated that were had put 'a wad' of paper in the toilet (from the engineers assessment), so it was our fault (by the way, we didn't); however, upon calling that engineer a few minutes later, he said that there was 'some' paper in the toilet (wow, big surprise)... to have management make this threat was just unacceptable... overall, there was no great push from management to help or at least sympathize with the mess... we were finally shifted to a new room the next day, but the 'fantasy' was over for this hotel... from this experience, it was clear that this was another hotel that showed no connection with its customer - a sad commentary on many businesses out there today... overall the hotel was ok, but there was certainly no 'wow' factor in any way... so, if you are looking for an ok hotel, this would probably do the trick, but if you are looking for a good hotel - customer experience, just don't expect to get it here...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank acminkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to share your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will use your feedback as we constantly work to improve our guests' satisfaction. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to having another opportunity to show you the quality service and accommodations you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Alex

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Millenium Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice, the location and views are wonderful. The only problem I had was with the A/C, I think the A/C is activated by movement, so if I did not move throughout the night, the A/C would turn off. Aside from this, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed over St Patrick's weekend with a large group. Never stayed on this end of Manhattan before and it was a nice change. Hotel was great, room was clean, very friendly staff. Wouldn't recommend breakfast as it is lacking especially the continental, and expensive. . But everything else is good. Subways close. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank akmeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing this review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear you had a memorable stay with us this past weekend and really enjoyed the room, location and service received. I am also glad you found Lower Manhattan to be a nice change from your usual visits uptown from here. Please accept our sincere apologies for any dissatisfaction you felt with the breakfast at the hotel, I will be sure to share your feedback with our Food & Beverage staff so we can continue to improve. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Millenium Hilton in the future.

Best Regards,
Alex

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quesochica
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel itself was fine. My room was a good size, which in NYC is not a guarantee. The bed and bedding were comfortable. They have a nice lobby. The location is great if you have business downtown. But I would say it's not the best location for a tourist, or for a weekend visit. The downtown area is very quiet on the weekend. The location is right across the street from the 9/11 memorial--which is still under construction so expect noise during the day.

My beef is that I had booked on a conference rate. I later tried to switch to a different Hilton hotel in the city for the same dates. The online res person told me that they could make the cancellation if I called the hotel directly. The hotel said that they wouldn't do it. The conflicting advice was irritating and I ended up staying with the original reservation. Que sera.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wayfaringviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A regular in lower Manhattan, the Millennium is a mainstay for many. With clean rooms, a decent restaurant and a great location, it's a hotel worth considering on any trip.

With construction on the WTC still going strong, it can be a bit loud but nothing beyond reason or what might be expected in NYC.

Prices can be a bit high and there are definitely cheaper options nearby with similar quality. That said, all-in-all it's a good option.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Andrew,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that noise from nearby construction and property value were of concern and I am sharing your feedback with the appropriate members of our team to address. We strive to provide the best value and experience for each of our guests and your comments will help us to better do so moving forward.

Thank you,
Alex

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Millenium Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#276 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,004 reviews
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#324 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9,745 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
ONE UN New York
ONE UN New York
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,709 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#309 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millenium Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millenium Hilton

Property: Millenium Hilton
Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#152 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#162 Business Hotel in New York City
#175 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millenium Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Millenium Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing