We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #154 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Located in the heart of Chinatown. Easy to locate and close to everything. I had a reservation and the check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The room was big and bright. VERY CLEAN and appears new. Very comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with soaps and plenty of towels. Quiet/soundproof room with no disturbances. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are very happy that you had such a great experience here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown! It makes us proud to know that our hotel was able to take such good care of you. Thank you for your support and recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    532
    130
    27
    28
See reviews for
265
685
122
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel I was unsure what to expect.
Thankfully, it was as several of the reviews had said.
I was pleasantly and happily surprised.
The room was very nice. The floor to ceiling windows was awesome! Also we got some beautiful pictures of the nighttime skyline from the rooftop bar. Absolutely beautiful!
The bellhop, Ling, was a great help and very polite. The bar staff also greeted us on the elevator earlier in the day and when we went up to take photo's.
I Do Not recommend the hotel restaurant for breakfast. It took 30 minutes for 4 of us to get scrambled eggs, which were close to raw, some sort of potatoes and raw bacon. All of which were cold! Everyone's!
You Can mess up breakfast and they did, badly.
I would def recommend this location to anyone! Just no breakfast!
Be prepared for the overflowing shower and you'll be ok. We did fairly well since we were ready for it! Lol.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Very nice! Thank you so much for your really excellent comments and great review of our hotel! It makes us really proud that you were able to have such a wonderful stay, and that our staff provided you with rock star service. We hope to see you again soon at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is in a decent location with access to everything. Chinatown is not my favorite location (not very clean) but the hotel is! Also, very close to Little Italy which has great restaurants! The hotel staff is great; the restaurant staff not so much. Had breakfast in their basement restaurant and we were the only people in there and I had to constantly approach the wait staff for menus, coffee, bill, etc. The rooms are small but very well thought out. I would definitely visit this hotel again when in NYC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobG528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the glowing review. We are proud of this property and it's staff and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed many facets of what makes this property so special. Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Wyndham Chinatown. This hotel is in the heart of New York City's Chinatown with hundreds of restaurants and shops nearby. Only a block from subway access to the rest the the city. Our room was clean and very comfortable, with a great city view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy the city via Mass Transit. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#203 of 467 in New York City
384 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#215 of 467 in New York City
701 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#212 of 467 in New York City
577 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#271 of 467 in New York City
1,233 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#332 of 467 in New York City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Property: Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing