We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #149 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Good spot, close to two important subway stations (Bowery and Grand street) and a lot of Chinatowns true hotspots. Very kind and attentative staff. Rooms are of a good size for NY. Clean. Breakfast wasn't very popular and in the basement. Try that outside of the hotel. We paid a little more then €120 per night, which we found quite a bargain for NY-standards

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diederik_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We agree - we have a very convenient location and great staff! Thank you for staying with and we hope to see you again soon at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great hotel with fantastic access to Manhattan and Brooklyn. Service was excellent, overall good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy the city via Mass Transit. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've been here a couple times with my girlfriend and a couple of friends. Everytime I've come here, all the staff members have been accommodative and make you feel like your at home. Kim, one of the front desk members was nice enough to upgrade my room for a great rate during Super Bowl weekend. My first time at this hotel, I was also upgraded to a more premium room as well. I didn't ask for it, but it was nice to be appreciated and given good customer service. This hotel is located in Chinatown, and within walking distances of some shopping shops and plenty of restaurants. Few things about the hotel; its very clean, with good spacing between rooms. The bathrooms were taken care of nicely and of course mentioned before the staff is very attentive wherever you go. They have a bar in the lobby and is a great little spot to relax a bit after a day strolling around New York. All in all, everything you expect when staying at a hotel. Staff showing much appreciation to their customers and making everyone's stay as comfortable and relaxing as can be. My friends and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone touring and I look forward to coming back in the future. Go check it out!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcyee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Very nice! Thank you so much for your really excellent comments and great review of our hotel! It makes us really proud that you were able to have such wonderful stay, and that our staff provided you with rock star service. We hope to see you again soon at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Arturo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff here are lovely, always service with a smile. As everyone here keeps mentioning, the views over the city are fantastic. I can't fault the location either, I loved being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Chinatown and little italy is just footsteps away...If your a foodie you could spend days eating your away around these two areas. The rooms are nice, clean, modern & comfortable,. There are toiletries, coffee maker, movies(at extra cost) and a good selection of tv channels (including sports).. The hotel has two subway stations within 5 min walk so this made sightseeing convenient and easy, while helping to keep transport costs to a minimum. I thought this hotel was great value in comparison to similarly rated hotels in Manhattan, the rooms were an average size but were always kept immaculately clean by the housekeeping staff, I don't think I could have picked a better hotel for location, staff and value....I look forward to another visit :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and, that we could be a convenience for your needs while here in the city. With today's economy, we understand how important it is to offer competitive prices, and we strive to make sure that our service value far exceeds that. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Garden Chinatown in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Annick D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#218 of 469 in New York City
400 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 469 in New York City
505 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#15 of 469 in New York City
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#264 of 469 in New York City
599 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#262 of 469 in New York City
1,301 reviews
Chinatown
Sohotel
Sohotel
#253 of 469 in New York City
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $153 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing