We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #153 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a great stay at Wyndham Garden. The room was big, new, very clean and with a GREAT view of NY skyline, the bed and pillows were really comfortable, there was a coffee machine with complimentary coffee each morning. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The location is...Chinatown, which is not perfect but one street across the hotel starts Little Italy and Soho which IS perfect!! Even more perfect is the value, I don't think you can find a best value-for-money hotel in NYC.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantina-Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We are very happy that our excellent staff was able to provide such great service during your stay! It also sounds like you took full advantage of our prime location and had a lovely time in New York City. We hope that you will come back and visit us again at the beautiful Wyndham Garden Chinatown Hotel!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    532
    131
    27
    28
See reviews for
266
685
122
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

i usually only use hotels for very short stays, if you get my drift, but i got stuck in a snow storm and found availability here for a night

it was clean and the staff was nice

we ate at the bar where we got good service and had great sushi rolls

this place is perfect if you are asian or not

Room Tip: high floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdudreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

An extended business trip came up suddenly just before the holidays and I suffered sticker shock when I saw midtown rates, so I looked for other options. I am so glad I found this.
Let’s start with location. Midtown it’s not, but Chinatown works great. Not only is the local food good, inexpensive, and plentiful, but you are only steps away from NY’s Little Italy. Neighborhoods such as The Lower East Side and SoHo are within a reasonable walking distance.
Finding a cab has always been easy. There is a bus stop on the corner and the Grand Street station of the B and D lines is right around the corner. The D train can take you to the Barclay’s Center in Brooklyn nonstop. Either train can take you to Macy’s in midtown in three stops, Rockefeller Center in five. Other train stations are available a few blocks away.
The staff is very well trained and exceptionally friendly and helpful. Although moderately priced for New York, this is a full service hotel, with several lounges, a restaurant and room service.
Insiders tip: get a room with a bath tub and ask for the ‘Empire View’.

Room Tip: The street noise in Chinatown is much less than that of midtown Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! We are thrilled that you had an experience that exceeded your expectations. That is very high praise indeed! Thank you for staying with us, and from all of us here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Staff was wonderful. Room was spacious for NYC and cleanest I have been in there. I have seen complaints about the bathroom but it's modern, clean, great water flow and piping hot water when required. So the shower has a glass wall so what, it's a hot shower in a clean bathroom. D/B Grand Street subway about a minute walk. R/Q a little further down Canal but still walking distance. Cleaning staff A+ Front Desk and Management A+, we were on third floor so can't comment on view but can comment on great room and very comfortable beds and pillows. Staff also arranged car service to Airport for us and it was right on time. Bar in the lobby is a nice touch and bartender was fantastic. For the price we paid and the service we received, cannot recommend higher and I am in NYC at least once a year. Best so far!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
What an outstanding review! We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience was the very best. Your comments really make all of us here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown glow with pride! Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here in Feb and it is a beautiful brand new hotel, great rates and really a fine location because you hop on the subway and wallah you are anywhere NYC.

Great resturaunt in bottom floor (basement).
Great bar on 1st floor (lobby).
Rooms small but beautiful.

The devils in the details and they get the details right.

Room Tip: Stayed in room with balcony. The balcony is a common area but makes it nice anyway. Just close your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrkbukly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and New York City had to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good location, clean rooms and great value for money.

It's easy to walk to Nolita for trendy cafes or a bit further to the LES where everyone seems to go to drink and party. There was train station one block from the hotel but its the less frequent B line.

Our room was big for a Manhattan hotel, especially at these prices. The hotel is new so all the fixtures were clean. The bathroom looks cool with a modern fit out - however there is no shower door and the bathroom flooded each time we used the bathroom. You get given all the toiletries you could need.

It sounds a bit dumb but we really liked the coffee machine in the room. The windows are so high and big it was nice lying in bed watching it snow outside while drinking hot coffee.

The staff were nice and they didn't have a whiff of attitude.

If you are on a budget or don't want to spend all of your holiday money on accommodation I would definitely recommend the Wyndham Gardens Chinatown.

Room Tip: stay as high as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher-Hus... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Very nice! Thank you so much for your really excellent comments and great review of our hotel! It makes us really proud that you were able to have such wonderful stay, and that our staff provided you with friendly service. We hope to see you again soon at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#201 of 466 in New York City
385 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#215 of 466 in New York City
702 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#206 of 466 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#16 of 466 in New York City
597 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#269 of 466 in New York City
1,233 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#327 of 466 in New York City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Property: Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing