We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #153 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    532
    131
    27
    28
See reviews for
266
686
122
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is new, clean, service is great, no problems whatsoever. The view from the room is great - I have never had such a view in NYC! But the room... It was the smallest room I have ever had! I have no idea how they took the picture you can see on the web:-))). Get a room on a higher floor. Also the room service - if you want your breakfast right, you must specify everything!

Room Tip: Rooms from 9th floor up and do not go for the queen room but for the room with two kink beds to add...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very eco-friendly. When you leave towels on the rack they stay there
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Chinatown.We realize our room sizes are smaller than those in other cities, but they are spacious compared to other Manhattan hotels. Your comments have been shared with our management team. We are delighted that you were pleased with our value and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is nice and new, in a great location, and I really like my room.

Location: Right in China-town. A block from Little Italy. Two doors down from one pretty cool karaoke club! Walking distance to Brooklyn Bridge. Manhattan!

My Room: Pretty good view. Also, it was spacious for NYC standards, new, clean, and I quite enjoyed the bathroom. The decor was all around nice in the room.

The lobby was clean, quiet, and not very big like some NYC hotels. That's ok.
The restaurant looked a little boring and was tiny.I wonder if anyone ever eats there.

Overall, good value, and I would absolutely stay here again. I sort of wanted to keep this hotel a secret, but ...surprise!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
What an outstanding review! We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience was the very best. Your comments really make all of us here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown glow with pride! Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was clean and modern. We were near the subway station and able to visit most of city in 15 min. The best part of the hotel was the staff. When we arrived my wife was not feeling well and Ms. Castillo was so helpful and was able to get us checked in early. The staff goes above and beyond for their guests, this by far one of the best hotel experiences I have had. We had a wonderful trip and highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the sights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
What an outstanding review! We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience was the very best. Your comments really make all of us here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown glow with pride! Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#201 of 466 in New York City
385 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#215 of 466 in New York City
702 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#206 of 466 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#16 of 466 in New York City
599 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#269 of 466 in New York City
1,233 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#327 of 466 in New York City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Property: Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing