We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay at a Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #157 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Chinatown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank 718PaulH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Flordeliza E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The room was beautifully appointed, and very clean. The staff were very helpful, and quite pleasant!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

To start, I managed to book this hotel for 4 nights in December during their grand-opening sale. I don't think I would've stayed here had it not been for the sale as the regular rates are far too expensive for my pockets. Nevertheless, it is New York, so if you have the money, this is an excellent stay in the heart of Chinatown. The hotel is brand spanking new. You can tell they pay attention to details and keep everything super clean. The staff was very friendly, especially on our last day when we we're waiting to get a cab to the airport. One of the female receptionists took her time to hail us a cab AND help carry our bags, which totally wasn't necessary for a female to do. Our room was very clean and spacious. We stayed in a room that had a king room and a pull-out sofa bed. Besides these two colums that were on both sides of the bed, the room was easy to move around in and felt very comforting. I dont remember the street noise being much of a problem at night, but then again, maybe I'm just a heavy sleeper. The area is very safe. It may not look great outside like say the upper east side or midtown manhattan, but Chinatown and the SoHo area are perfectly safe areas to be in. In fact, you're about a 10 minute walk away from what I consider being the best pizza in NY (Lombardi's on Spring & Mott). You're a short 5 minute walk away from different subway stations that can take you anywhere you'd like to go which is a huge plus for me when traveling to NY. The free continental breakfast menu when I stayed in December was very limited and not the best tasting (you either chose between plain flavored yogurt, which is very strong, or very bland tasting oatmeal), but it is free so I still ate there every morning as it was acceptable. I don't know if they have changed the menu since, but this by no means should be a deal breaker as the hotel was excellent in all other aspects.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review. I especially appreciate the kind review of so many members of our team. It is always wonderful to hear when the staff does a wonderful job. I look forward to sharing your comments with them as they will be ecstatic. It also sounds like you took full advantage of our prime location and had a lovely time in New York City. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 382MartinW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Deidre K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#196 of 468 in New York City
392 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#15 of 468 in New York City
676 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#205 of 468 in New York City
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#215 of 468 in New York City
589 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#2 of 468 in New York City
360 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#267 of 468 in New York City
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $205 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing