We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend This Hotel HIghly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #148 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a nine day stay at this hotel. We are seasoned travelers who are particular about our accommodations and who are very familiar with New York City. This is a really great property from which to base your journeys in New York. We found the staff to be very helpful, extremely pleasant, and very accommodating. The property itself was clean and new, always a plus, and offered very good value. The room (we stayed in a king), though small, was extremely functional and, to our pleasant surprise, not a problem for our nine day stay. The view from our room (out of ceiling to floor windows) was nothing less than spectacular. The location is perfect since there is easy walking access the a number of subway lines, and there are too many great value and excellent food restaurants just out the revolving hotel door to even count. We will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next visit to New York.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Hotel Chinatown. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our property to be "beyond compare". I have shared your kind remarks with the staff in recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Garden Chinatown in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

My hotel tastes run the gamut, but when staying in a city like NYC, I make sure to stay at a reputable brand with good reviews. The Wyndham Garden did not disappoint. We have a beautiful penthouse corner room with sweeping views of NYC. From our room we could see the Manhattan Bridge, Brooklyn Bridge, Freedom Tower, Union Square, and the Empire State Building. It had a balcony that ran the length of our floor, but we were the only people who were ever on it. The room was small, but it's NYC, you're paying for the location and the view.

The location could not have been better. Very very close to Subways and very easy to hail a cab. Canal street is a 2 minute walk, Little Italy a 5 minute walk, and SoHo a 10 minute walk. You truly cannot beat it. We were lucky enough to be in town for Chinese New Year and got caught up in the festivities daily. It was such a treat.

The staff at the hotel was incredible. They remembered us by name at the front desk with each passing. We even rode the elevator with one of the guest services members who asked about our stay, and if I had any suggestions. All I can say is this hotel truly exceeded my expectations and I cannot wait to come back for another trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimkoSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

I would like to express our heartily thanks for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. We’re also pleased that you chose the Wyndham Garden Chinatown, and we look forward to the opportunity and the pleasure of serving you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

While this hotel is certainly "no frills," it's modern, clean, and in a great location. The staff is super friendly, as well. We were able to walk to most of our destinations, and the subway is only about a 5 minute walk away. We decided to park overnight at a lot right around the corner, but the hotel valet is $43/night for a car, which seemed reasonable. We paid $30 for up to 24 hours within a two minute walk of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meistror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy the city via Mass Transit. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for three nights recently and I was glad I chose this hotel for our stay. Although not in Midtown where most of the touristy sights are, the Wyndham Garden Chinatown is perfect for the price (booked through Travelocity). It's almost a brand-new hotel, so the rooms and amenities are nice and fresh. Very friendly staff, and a good bar in the lobby for drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twfitz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel upscale for neighborhood but great location in Chinatown on the edge of Little Italy! Subway a short block away. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

It seems like you had a great stay with us! It also sounds like you took full advantage of our prime location and had a lovely time in New York City. We hope that you will come back and visit us again at the beautiful Wyndham Garden Chinatown Hotel!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with our Family on their first trip to New York. Really great hotel in a very good location. If you want Chinese food or Italian food then it's perfect. You really get the feeling you are in China and then just a few blocks and you are on the main strip on New York. Hotel is clean and has very modern rooms. The hotel Bar is a great place to chill with beer or Cocktail and happy hour is a bonus!!!!. Great Sushi also. . .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and New York City had to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#224 of 470 in New York City
403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 470 in New York City
564 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#257 of 470 in New York City
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#16 of 470 in New York City
751 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#261 of 470 in New York City
601 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#217 of 470 in New York City
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $143 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing