We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best biscotti in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IL Cantuccio Biscotti di Leonardo - CLOSED

IL Cantuccio Biscotti di Leonardo
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Neighborhood: West Village
Dania Beach, FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best biscotti in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Il Cantuccio was probably one of my many highlights of my last trip to New York. It was definitely the highlight in the coffee/biscotti category. Il Cantuccio is an Italian bakery in the West Village characterized for having the best biscotti in town. I am not a biscotti connoisseuse but I can tell you they were great. My brother insisted with the chocolate one but my favorite was the one with dates. The biscotti are softer than the ones I am used to. They are really fresh and go great with a cappuccino or any Italian coffee for that matter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrudieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place in NYC for the real Tuscany delicatessen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Trust in me, cantucci, pizza, schiacciata and coffee like the very best traditional italian style.

Great for brunch and a break!

Great bread too

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cadiutori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meopham, Kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is the place for all Tuscany lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

As a much travelled Tuscany lover, to stumble upon this little coffe place in Greenwich Village was a dream.

Highly recommend the coffee in a glass coated with Nutella but don't expect to eat for the rest of the day. It was divinely rich and gorgeous.

A perfect placeto take a rest, reada book, drink some coffee and eat biscotti. I could have been in Florence.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanMcNally18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Felt like I was in Italy at a cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Amazing biscotti, fresh made sandwiches and breads. Cozy atmosphere. Coffee was also really good. The staff is super friendly with great personalities. We went here twice. A great place to find a corner with your book, coffee and lunch or baked good and be undisturbed. Nice area with lots of shops and boutiques.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melmel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, fantastic pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Seemed very close to a "real" Italian place, and clearly, about half the people in there were speaking Italian. Have only been there once, but I'd definitely go there again to sample more of their pastries. The latte I had was top of the line. Service was excellent, the woman who waited on me was warm and friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ithakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Cantuccio Biscotti di Leonardo also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing