We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in NYC for the real Tuscany delicatessen!”

IL Cantuccio Biscotti di Leonardo
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: West Village
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: West Village
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in NYC for the real Tuscany delicatessen!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Trust in me, cantucci, pizza, schiacciata and coffee like the very best traditional italian style.

Great for brunch and a break!

Great bread too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadiutori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Meopham, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is the place for all Tuscany lovers!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

As a much travelled Tuscany lover, to stumble upon this little coffe place in Greenwich Village was a dream.

Highly recommend the coffee in a glass coated with Nutella but don't expect to eat for the rest of the day. It was divinely rich and gorgeous.

A perfect placeto take a rest, reada book, drink some coffee and eat biscotti. I could have been in Florence.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanMcNally18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Felt like I was in Italy at a cafe”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Amazing biscotti, fresh made sandwiches and breads. Cozy atmosphere. Coffee was also really good. The staff is super friendly with great personalities. We went here twice. A great place to find a corner with your book, coffee and lunch or baked good and be undisturbed. Nice area with lots of shops and boutiques.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melmel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, fantastic pastries”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Seemed very close to a "real" Italian place, and clearly, about half the people in there were speaking Italian. Have only been there once, but I'd definitely go there again to sample more of their pastries. The latte I had was top of the line. Service was excellent, the woman who waited on me was warm and friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ithakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Place for Fabulous Italian Food”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have been here many times and I must say the atmosphere is wonderful as well as the food. They have a full menu for breakfast or lunch The most amazing cookies you will ever try and homemade focaccia/pizza!! You will not be sorry to stop in here and it is located right within the west village which is a wonderful place to stroll and enjoy!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shooz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Cantuccio Biscotti di Leonardo also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing