We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deli!”
Review of Stage Door Deli

Stage Door Deli
Ranked #255 of 13,754 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Financial District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Financial District
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Deli!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited this Stage Door after a long walk visiting statue of Liberty and 9/11 memorial and were starving!

Having been to Katz Deli we found this place even better, the food was awesome and reasonably priced especially the Pastrami!

Great staff who helped us decide what we wanted and we didnt leave hungry...Hit the spot!

Must stop by this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dartboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    131
    34
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“These Cats Rock!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place was packed with construction workers grabbing break and they still manager to get our breakfast order out in 10 minutes. The French toast and ham/cheese omelets were great. Friendly folks even under pressure, they knew we were dumb tourist but thanked us anyways. Good stop on way to 911 Memorial.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to grab a quick bit”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very busy deli with a large menu, staff is fast and efficient. Breakfast was made to order, no powdered eggs! Also had a large menu for cold sandwiches and hot meals. Convenient to the 911 Memorial.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food great place”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting the 9/11 memorial and found this eatery by chance and i was glad i did, i had two pizza slices and a drink, nice clean place and the staff were very helpfull as im from the uk so they gave me directions to other places to see, im going back to NYC this sep 2014 and will certainly eat there again as its in my list on trip advisor!

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
1,116 reviews
596 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Bagels, well, sort of...”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

OK, we were warned by our hotel, that this was the closest thing to the bagel & lox we had a hankering for...alas, bagels pretty blah...no whitefish salad, a sign of a dubious bagel eatery for sure, however, the daily special omelette of broccoli rabe and feta was a hit and kudos for creativity...so just not a real bagel place, despite the large number of them staring at you...coffee also not good...disappointing...room for some entrepreneurial bagel restaurant to fill the void...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage Door Deli also viewed

 

Been to Stage Door Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing