We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING bagels”

Best Bagel and Coffee
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 804 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Fresh hand rolled bagels with variety of cream cheeses. Breakfast and lunch sandwiches, egg platters, fresh salads, home made soups, premium coffee and drinks. We also do breakfast and lunch catering. All baking done on premises
Reviewed February 6, 2019

The name is no joke - these are the best bagels AND coffee in New York. We went every day of our trip. The bagels are fresh and each spread is unique. Highly recommend the cream cheese, cheddar, and bacon spread. The bagels are great, but the coffee is just as good. I would love to know what all they put into the coffee. If you go at peak hours, the line will look intimidating. We got there at 9:00am and had a line of 20 people in front of us plus 10 people waiting on their bagel. We almost left, but stayed. We had ordered and had our bagels by 9:15am. AMAZING bagels.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 211 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

One of the best bagels in NY!! Tried the blueberry bagel and I’ll definitely come back to try others!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank eosvennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Heard a lot about this spot and we were excited to read that they have gluten free bagels too. The line was contained to the store, but as other reviews note it moves quickly. You line up first for an order and pay station and then for another spot to get your food. When we told the cashier we wanted the GF bagel she gestured at a display showing a pre-wrapped small bagel like thing. We still went for it. It did not take too long to get our order and we even scored a table. The cream cheese was great, but we got the distinct impression that we bought frozen bagels. That being said, eating a hockey puck sure fills you up!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boba317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Not NYC's best bagel but darn close. A little chewy, flavorfully browned top, excellent cream cheese. Do not toast. This is a real bagel, not the light bread things that have proliferated over the last couple decades. Yum! Good coffee, too. Downside is we had to wait in a line outage door and the inside was absolutely packed.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank First L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Tried these bagels on a short trip to New York - yuuummy!! Had a sesame bagel with salmon. PS: Coffee was also big, mild and good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodieTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Bagel and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Best Bagel and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.