We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Prohibtion Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Better Adventures Tours

Better Adventures Tours
Ranked #238 of 585 Tours in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There's no better way to see a city than with Better Adventures. Go on an urban adventure with a guide who will change the way you see NYC. Learn fascinating stories about the streets you walk through and learn the fun facts about landmarks that people often have no idea about. With friendly guides showing you a city they're passionate about this is a fun way to see NYC for locals or tourists.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Prohibtion Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a great time with Geovanni on the Prohibition Foodie Tour. He is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about NYC's history. This was a wonderful way to learn more about my city, and now I have more bars to add to my list and some wonderful small food joints.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    5
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Getting to know Central Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I never imagined there was so much to learn about the history of Central Park! We were a small group and Geovanni was an excellent guide, very enthusiastic about the park and it´s history, he knew all of the secrets and let us in on many details in a very pleasing way. But not only did we learn about the park, we also learned about the history of New York City, which made it even more interesting and fun. I highly recommend Better Adventures Tours for a different and relaxed way of getting to know important parts of this incredible city.

Grace (Argentina)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gracieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple took our first ever walking tour. We met Giovanni and our group by Central Park. It was fantastic and we highly recommend him and will defiitely do another one. From the very beginning, Giovanni engaged all of us asking us how much we knew about Central Park. We all learned that we did not know very much. He is obviously passionate about his job as he is energetic, personable, interesting, incredibly knowledgeable about every detail of Central Park that we stopped at. H walked backwards the entire tour so he never had his back to us and could talk the entire tour and answer our questions. He had pictures of what Central Park used to look like and explained to us how it became what it is today. He gave us great recommendations of where to eat and places to see. It was a great experience and we will definitely look do go on another tour with him.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
“Absolutely Delightful Walking Tour of NYC's Central Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Geovanni is a phenomenal tour guide. Whether about Central Park history or tibits of info about life in and around the park, the tour, even for us life-long residents of the metropolitan area, was such fun and so informative. This is a "gotta do" thing. Furthermore, Geovanni is a good businessman in terms of adjusting for an order snafu we made.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 933ThomasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Let Elizabeth introduce you to Central Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Even if you've lived in NY your whole life I encourage you to take the Central Park Walking Tour, preferably with Elizabeth. She is an incredibly knowledgeable, thoroughly engaging tour guide. Her enthusiasm for Central Park and her passion for NY in general make her a tremendous asset to Better Adventure Tours. The tour itself took us to many places in Central Park we'd never seen before, something we weren't quite expecting as native New Yorkers. The pace was perfect; it was a lovely stroll through a gorgeous park in a beautiful city. Whether you're just visiting or you want a little home town exploration, this tour is well worth taking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSJM0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Better Adventures Tours also viewed

 

Been to Better Adventures Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing